Loading

Reviews for Joe's Kansas City Bar-B-Que in Olathe, KS

Ashalina J 1 year ago
5

Holy smokes. I decided to try this restaurant since everyone I encountered recommended. The Chicken ?Z-man sandwich? was so... delicious. I did not expect how good it was! I had the potato salad, banana cream pie and a margarita. I?m not one to reallyenjoy Banana cream pie or BBQ but I really loved my meal. The sauce in the Z-Man sandwich was so good and it completed the friedonion rings nicely. The lady and the register was so friendly, she introduced herself and welcomed me to Kansas. All the staffseemed to nice! I highly recommend giving this place a try. Read more

Bailey Ostrom 1 year ago
5

This is hands-down the best place for a Kansas City BBQ! As long as you get here early enough, you WILL NOT have to wait in an... enormously long line. In my opinion, they?ve got the VERY best fries and BBQ sauce. As soon as you receive your order, they makesure to get you some! Highly recommend this location out of the three. Read more

Dierdre Lehman 1 year ago
3

Mine my not be a very popular opinion, but I am going to call a chain a chain. Joe?s might have great food at the original... location(maybe) but when you are mass producing what are supposed to be long smoked and complexly flavored meats, you are goingto take short cuts. It?s clear this location, at least, does. The meats were overly fatty and lacked any of the complex flavorsand crispness you find in great BBQ. Toast was dry and bland and the coleslaw and red beans & rice were quite disappointing. Doyourself a flavor and visit one of KC?s other, more original BBQ places that caters to smaller crowds with better taste! Read more

Han Ta 1 year ago
5

When visiting family in town, we ALWAYS stop at this bbq restaurant! They NEVER let us down! Z-Man is what hubby gets and I love... their brisket sandwiches. We were too hungry therefore didn?t get a chance to take pictures before eating! ???? Read more

Jeff Whaley 1 year ago
5

I've tasted barbecue all over the country! I'm a hobbyist barbecue or myself. This is without a doubt some of the best I've had... aside from a good old shack or food truck on the side of the road LOL. Enjoyed it!! Read more

Joe Reyes 2 years ago
3

Tried the brisket, sausage, and burnt ends. The sausage was not good at all. The brisket had little flavor but the burnt ends... were good. The original sauce is tasty. Not impressed with the slaw but the potato salad is average. First time here. It?s anaverage bbq restaurant. Read more

William Moon 2 years ago
5

Delicious food and the line moved fast despite being long! It was smart to separate the ordering from the cashier to keep the... line moving. The employees were nice and I liked the layout of the restaurant. Read more

Stacy Roenne 2 years ago
5

Great food! Busy place. I ordered the lunch burnt end plate with Mac and cheese, my husband ordered the one meat dinner, turkey... with baked beans. The only complaint he had were the texture of the onions in the beans. They had a lot of flavor otherwise. Macand cheese was great. A little smokey, and creamy. It came out piping hot. I gave my husband a little heck for ordering turkeybut soon ate my words, it was delicious, tender, smokey, sliced thin. The burnt ends were very tender. Sauces were great.Husband wished they had a hotter one. I thought they were pretty sweet, but had a lot of flavor to balance it out. Read more