Loading

Reviews for Ammo Box Cafe in Omaha, NE

Tony TOPS 1 year ago
5

This place blew my mind!!! I went for the restaurant, and found out it was a Private Club Gun Range.. Whaaa? Sure thing, there... was a wall full of all Handguns Shotguns and riffles, ETC... Hs a pool and a Gym, wow, when will you be in Houston?? The foodwas great too, bit without a membership you can only get take out... ;-( Read more

Eric Benick 1 year ago
2

Big mess - ordered a brisket sandwich without pickles. Got a pile of brisket with no bread and pickles on top. Most of it was... fat. Won?t go back. Read more

Amy Young 1 year ago
3

Food was great! Wish there was something to notify the public that general seating is closed during remodeling. Only dining area... open is for members only. Long walk for no place to seat and eat. Read more

Ryan Mather 1 year ago
4

This was good food, but the chicken was over cooked and dry so I?d give it a 4/5 - better than fast casual but not by a lot.

Cait M 2 years ago
5

Delicious food! Salads, sandwiches, tacos, flatbread pizzas, salmon, pork, etc? it?s all packed with flavor! I love their... cilantro lime vinaigrette on salads! Such a nice atmosphere to enjoy your meal too! Read more

Scott Gobrogge 2 years ago
5

Great Sandwiches! We were just driving through the area looking for a place to get a bite. The reviews were positive so we... stopped in. We enjoyed the food enough for me to stop and write my own review just now. We had what could have been a simpleItalian and a Club sandwich, but they were made with care and great ingredients. Two of the best sandwiches we've had in awhile. Chatting with the club staff while we waited was very pleasant as well. I wished I lived in the area to join and comemore often. They are doing something right here. Read more

Sara Pineda 2 years ago
5

The staff was friendly, attentive, and accommodating (they allowed me to make a few dietary substitutions). Service was fairly... quick, even though it was packed. I had beef brisket, mashed potatoes and gravy, black beans with cotija and cilantro, and Cajuntater tots. The brisket was nice and tender, the potatoes were creamy, the gravy was strong and flavorful, the cojita was agreat flavor combo with the beans, and the tater tots were perfectly spices. My only complaint would be that my food arrived alittle cold, but it was a busy night, so I can?t fault the kitchen. Read more

Wai Chan 3 years ago
5

Great food, great service, the only thing is this is a members only restaurant. My friend is a member and treated me to a... meal. All the food we tried was at minimum good. The nashville hot chicken stood out for me. It's just a touch too spicy, butperfect for my man who loves fire. I'd still give it a 5 The cajun tots are a great addition The baja chili lime bowl was a 4star for me. It is a huge serving. Caribbean pork triple threat is my friends favorite The pretzels if I had tried them warm Ifeel like would have been a 5, but as a I waited too long, I can't confirm the number. Service that day was one of the bestI've had in awhile. She was friendly, on top of everything, and honest about what she knew Anyone can join if you pay thefees The lower tier is 125 for individual, 150 for family The higher one is 200 for individual and 250 for family The highertier has added bonus such as paying cost for your food in the restaurant which is about 50% off. There are other bonuses butsince it doesn't relate to the restaurant I'm not going to mention it here, but you can check it out at the 88 tacticalwebsite. Parking is available in a large private lot. No issues at all here. Read more