Loading

Reviews for Kung Fu Tea in Omaha, NE

Emilie Frazier 1 year ago
5

My favorite place is this place, what a great atmosphere! I've never had a single bad experience here and I absolutely love the... staff. Read more

Kc Covas 1 year ago
1

Came in to check out Omaha 71st street location to be met with very rude customer service from two women of color working today... on Sunday Nov 6 at 1:00pm. I had only asked if they served "egg tarts" because a location where I'm from in Ohio certainly sellsthem and has more locations than Nebraska. She rudely told me, "you won't find something like that in Nebraska." I consideredmaking this my new home location since I have moved out of state and today was my first and last time doing business goingforward with Kung Fu Tea. I'm not sure what management is doing with this franchise or location but the customer service israther disgusting. I will tell my friends and family about this experience publicly to make sure they avoid this location at allcosts. Do better. Disgusting company. Read more

Bree Babii 1 year ago
5

It was my first time visiting today & the employees were very helpful. I had a few questions about the drinks & they answered so... kindly & even offered me a sample. My drink was made in a timely manner! Wish they had strawberry popping. Read more

Logemann Wissanee 2 years ago
4

This is our first time here. The employees are nice, but the drinks are super sweet. I like sweet, but this is beyond the limit.... ???? My daughter ordered Taro milk tea and she drank only 1/4. She can't drink them because of the sweetness!! I gave 4 starsfor the variety of drinks and services. I didn't get a good picture ,sorry. Read more

nhungvu 2 years ago
5

Edited?My first ever Google review and somehow it went viral with 3000 views in 3 weeks. I am not writing this for advertisement... but personally I don?t think you can ever find anyone who loves his job with a passion like Chinh and how he treats his bobateam as a family. You can ask the staffs about how down to earth the owners are.Chinh and his wife Van will take their time todescribe the menu for you and help you to make your decisions on desserts and drinks.Especially during these hard time of Covid,their staffs went above and beyond to keep the place clean and cozy looking.They offer deliveries and will remember your faces everytime you come in. The staffs are always friendly and welcoming. They have varieties of different drinks and new seasonalflavors like recently you can get a cherry blossom drink with cute stickers collection. They often have waffles, macaroons andcrepes. The durian crepes and ube waffles are to die for. Even when they?re busy, they will make sure your order comes out rightand in a timely manner. Some tips when you order from Kungfutea- make sure you download their app for discounts, you can orderahead to avoid the line, ice/sweetness level can be adjusted and if you don?t drink your boba right away, substitute regularboba with crystal boba so it won?t get hard. Drink your boba and keep on rocking! ?? Read more

Wai Chan 3 years ago
5

Top picks: Mango snow (from their smoothies) Brown sugar boba with milk cap (oolong for more depth, or coco cream from wow milk... series if you want no caffeine) Orange yakult with fig jelly Still my go to stop for brown sugar boba. Their consistency isperfect. Please note, they do sell out quite frequently as they need to keep the boba fresh and make it in batches. I've beentwice where they have sold out. On one of those trips I tried the brown sugar ginger milk with milk cap. Please note that gingeris very good for cold weather. It will warm you up!! However there's a pretty strong bite to it. I hope they do samples of this.I personally like it and I don't love ginger. I did find it a little sweet but I really liked the milk cap addition. They willalso teach you how to drink it if you ask... When they told me I was confused and doubtful but it turned out they wereabsolutely right Protip: order and pick up so that would guarantee you get what you want They have a loyalty app. They don'tmention it when you are buying though so you just have to know. They don't seem to remind you either so be prepared to remindthem. Military: they give a 15% discount to military I believe (that's what the cashier said) -------- Previousreview Delicious bubble tea that reminds me of back home. Currently my number one choice in Omaha for bubble tea. I did thehoney green tea with a milk cap (similar to cheese foam) They are very generous with the bubbles. Almost too generous for someof my friends who are unfamiliar to bubble tea. Lots more to try Service was very good and patient. We had brought someone whonever had tried bubble tea before. The cashier was very helpful and let us try samples of the different additions. They havelactose free options! Price is higher than my home town but I did not find any better places in Omaha, so it is worth it. Ifyou want a special order they can probably accommodate! Ask for Chinh. He is very friendly and helpful! Parking is ava Read more

Debanjana Chatterjee 4 years ago
4

I ordered the Honey Green Tea this time with the Mango popping bubbles. I love their popping boba. The green tea flavour was... also soothing. I have tried other bubble tea here too and they were good. The place is small but neat and clean. Read more

Grae VanDerWeide 4 years ago
5

Stopped by this place in the middle of a long shopping spree. I was surprised to see a boba place in Omaha! I ordered the Thai... milk tea with bubbles. Tasted great, the pearls were cooked decently, and the service was quick! The shop is really cute andhas lots of light and windows. There were a couple of people working/studying and it seemed like a nice place to hang out for alittle while. I will definitely be going back the next time I?m in Omaha! Read more