Loading

Reviews for Varsity Sports Cafe & Roman Coin Pizza in Omaha, NE

Rosa Macias-Saenz 1 year ago
1

I came here for a quick dine in dinner with my family. Nothing but poor service. 3 waitress seen us sit down. Staring at us, not... a word said. I?ll be there with you. Oh, someone will be there with you. Nothing. 10mins past someone comes up and finally takesour order. I?m a server too. And this is not the way I treat my people that come in to the restaurant. There pizza on sundaysare 2 toppings for 13.99. We got charge for regular price. 17.99. Plus drinks on domestic as well. The waitress on Sunday nightsseem not to care. Never going here again. I wasn?t too far from this location. That?s why we stop here. Next time I?ll just dothe 10mins drive to 96 & Q instead. There food taste waaaay better than here. Read more

Darren Dubsky 1 year ago
1

We have visited Varsity off 144 & Q and every single time have waited half hour to get waited on, one time waitress entirely... forgot to place our order& they took a whopping $2 off the bill. Tonight we decided to give it yet another chance. Never gotwaited on & left. The manager of this location doesn?t care either. Read more

Sasha Berscheid 1 year ago
5

Oh man alive. There are so so many good choices but EVERY TIME I go here I HAVE to get the bacon cheeseburger pizza. It?s my... favorite pizza creation, probably ever. Yes, complete with a pickle topping and all. Read more

Dawn Schaefer-Monahan 1 year ago
4

We sat outside since it was so nice out. There were only 2 wait staff covering. After about 40 minutes, we went inside to ask... the bartender we needed service. She was an excellent waitress! The food was quick coming out and it was good as usual. And Ilike that they had "girl" handwash in the bathroom! Read more

Kim Wilson 1 year ago
5

The best deep dish Chicago style pizza in the metro area. This is a great place to meet with family and friends. Casual... atmosphere with plenty of TVs and really nice staff. The cheese bread, mushrooms, onion rings and fetechinni are alsofantastic. Read more

Chris W 1 year ago
3

Love the pizza and cheese bread and the service has always been friendly. Just recently had a bummer of an experience here and... figured I'd mention it in hopes management can sort these things out. Sat at a table for 10 minutes and the only interaction Ihad was the bartender saying hello when I walked in. I moved to the bar to eat instead and the server finally came over andapologized. Unfortunately, my new seat at the bar was wafted every ten seconds or so with an intense hot garbage smell. Triedmoving, but it didn't seem to help much. My only gripe with the food was the $2.50 upcharge for dollar store level frozen onionrings. Read more

Lisa Malik 2 years ago
4

My first visit and will not be my last. We sat out back on the patio which over looks a small lake and the ducks patiently wait... for a snack or two. We had a wonderful dinner. The breadsticks are some of the best I have had. The crust for their pizza isvery good therefore making the pizza a must try. The servers were very friendly and attentive. Read more

Greg S 5 years ago
3

The Varsity on F Street is a great place to watch sports. I like the very roomy open floor plan and all of the screens. There... really is not a bad seat in the house for watching sports.the patio is very nice also. And offers a really nice view of the lakeit's a great place to sit outside when the weather is nice. The service is excellent. Server was very attentive and veryfriendly also. The food is not that great. I ordered a Philly sandwich today and it wasn't very good. I have added some photosto my review. It just seemed like a lot of mozzarella cheese gooped on a bun with some bits of tough meat in it. The curly frieswere overpriced at $6. Also the Curly fries were just a bunch of over cooked stubs. There not many full size curly fries. I likethe beer specials they have during football games. I'll definitely go back but I won't be ordering any sandwiches or fries. ? Ifthis review was helpful please smash that thumbs-up button! Also hit the like button on any of the photos that are helpful toyou. Read more