Loading

Reviews for Sizzlin Restaurant in Owen Sound, ON

Van Leskinen 1 year ago
4

My wife and I had a lovely first visit here. We definitely ordered more than we needed as there are lots of delicious sounding... app's, sides, and entre's available on their menu. We ended up getting a pulled pork poutine with the coconut shrimp to start.Followed by a ribeye with garlic parmesan fries, and their steak sandwich with a cesar salad. We had a very nice waitress whowas friendly, approachable. Most certainly a recommended stop for a mouth water dinner. Read more

di Pl 1 year ago
2

The Service was very bad. The waitresses were more busy with other things instead of to take care of the customers. We just... finished with the meal an got the check. That's a no go. The restaurant could be more cleaned up. The Whitefisch was yummy Read more

Denise Haldane 1 year ago
5

I wish I could give more than 5 stars. What an amazing restaurant-truly. Our food was exceptional- the Asian salad with the... pears was one of the best salads we have ever eaten, and my homemade burger was exceptional. My wife had the fish and loved ittoo. My brother in-law has Huntington's disease and struggles to eat. The chef Brett made up a special meal for him and we wereso grateful. The portions were huge and everything was delicious. The best part for us though, was easily the service. Theowner named Paul came and spoke with us at the table. He was so kind and assured us that my brother in law should feel ascomfortable as every other patron of his, and made sure he did. The chef Brett came from the kitchen and made sure everythingwas good. We will be back, and we are telling everyone we know to go there. -review by Glenn Haldane Read more

Dwight Bryant 1 year ago
5

First time at Sizzlin and it won't be our last!! The portions were really good and had lots of flavour! I would recommend the... Smothered Chicken! The big portion is very big so go hungry! Our server Paul was great! Read more

Krysti Beckett 2 years ago
5

This was our first visit and we were not disappointed! Food was terrific. Fresh, good portions and tasty. Restaurant is nice and... our waiter was a gem. It was a lovely date. Highly recommend. Read more

Marsha Munn 2 years ago
5

Came for our 20th anniversary and were absolutely overwhelming impressed from the moment walked in. Our server Paul was the best... we've ever had in all our years of dining out!! Great atmosphere, fabulous food and AMAZING staff ???? Read more

Elhgyne A. 3 years ago
4

The best part was the service! Our server was alone but she was able to give everyone's food in a timely manner. She was so... polite and friendly. Food was good. We loved the wings especially. Prices were decent.Covid protocols are in place and it wasn'tcrowded at all. There were a lot of take out orders for pick up which was good. Will come back if I am in the area. Read more

Jamie 3 years ago
1

Edit: great feedback from the owner! I don't know how this person could be so sure at which hour my visit had taken place! Also... I have no idea who those chefs were I saw wearing masks in the back on the way to the rooftop patio. I remember one of the chefssaying hi to me very nicely and it made a great impression. And he was wearing a mask! Like that person insists, if the cooksdon't wear masks, that's very concerning for their own health too! Speaking of caeser, I just meant most basic garnish likeproper fresh lime wedge at least. If you can tell in the photo, the lime was cut poorly and was NOT fresh at all. Yes I didchoose to stay because I didn't have other options in Owen Sound which is basically a ghost town. Guess the business ownersthere don't need to care much about customer feedback compared to big cities like in Toronto. Original post: Food deserves 4stars. The steak fajitas was good and came in a generous portion. The pulled pork on a bun my friend got looked great and heseemed to enjoy it. The caeser could've used better garnish. The biggest disappointment here was that the servers didn't havethe face covered and it didn't feel safe to be served by them. Though I saw chefs wearing masks but that's just not enough giventhe current circumstances. Usually I would leave the venue when servers have no face coverings but it was late evening in OwenSound and there were just not enough restaurant options.. at all. Also when we asked for the bill because we were in rush, oneof the servers that was asked didn't bother to fulfill our request for good 15 minutes. There were only two more parties on thepatio besides us. The other staff was nice and acted promptly though. Read more