Loading

Reviews for The Peak Deli in Pagosa Springs, CO

Jennifer Parker 1 year ago
1

Was really looking forward to trying a sandwich here after seeing reviews. We came 20 minutes before closing and they said they... couldn't make us a hot sandwich even though they weren't closing yet. I was disappointed because I'm pregnant and can't havecold deli meat. We got a cold sandwich and decided to take it home and warm it up and I asked for pesto and they were out, so Iasked for Dijon and yellow mustard. We heated the sandwich at home so I could eat it, and I tried mine and there was so muchDijon mustard it was inedible, burned my nose and brought tears to my eyes. They forgot to put on the normal mustard too. Read more

tonya perry 1 year ago
2

Updated review - this was our go to sandwich shop in town. We loved the Cubano and Jackson Peak. After the change in ownership,... my husband and I gave it a few chances but the same thing we always ordered, was different or missing items, not to mention thedismal portions. After having tried them 3 times since, we decided just to make our own sandwiches at home. I get pricesincreasing, however don't decrease the size of portions. I'd gladly pay more for the same or better, but not worse. My sandwichwas absolutely delicious. The only reason for a 4 star is because I felt that I got very little value of food for what I paid.Again the sandwich was great, but I do wish there had been more meat & bread to accompany my sandwich. Read more

Janine Ward 1 year ago
5

Best sandwich of my life! Would love to stay long enough to try every sandwich and menu item. Staff was super friendly and fast... amidst the lunch rush. Read more

Kyndal Holt 1 year ago
5

Amazing sandwich! We grabbed lunch here before starting a backpacking trip nearby. Loved it so much we hoped to eat here again 3... days later, on our way down. It was a Sunday and they were closed. The food was amazing. And I will be going back next time I'mup in Pagosa. Read more

Brad Cudewicz 1 year ago
5

Found this place near the hotsprings and it did not disappoint. It had great reviews and I was craving a sandwich. I got the... Wolf Creek with a couple modifications and the Country Style breakfast. Both were above and beyond delicious. When stopping inPagosa Springs this place is a MUST. So good I'm going to get another sandwich on the way out of town tomorrow. Thanks for agreat meal! Read more

B K 1 year ago
5

Ok so the first time we came to Pogosa we missed out on this gem. This time we made it a point to grab breakfast and lunch... here. Breakfast I opted for the breakfast burrito with sausage egg and cheese, oh and fresh grated hash browns. It was awesomeand unlike most places the value to dollar ratio was spot on. Burrito is a good large size with the above and some pico andsalsa inside. Definitely great for a full day of fun and delicious. My only wish would be if it was toasted on theoutside. Lunch I had to get the southwest cheese steak. Holy cow this was a great sandwich. Loaded with flavor, the beef wasperfectly and the sliced cheese was crisped over it. The gooey cheese had a nice flavor of chili and was not over abundant sothe bread was not soggy and wet. Oh and the bread was airy and light with a mild crunch. Despite it being a cheese steaksandwich it eats like a light deli roll. This is definitely a top 5 sandwich for me Overall, you will get great values,wonderful environment, and super friendly staff that have that great mountain charm. It was a true pleasure to eat here. Read more

AOP 4 years ago
5

Food was absolutely 5 stars! Cubano exactly the right flavor, quantity and texture! Italian sandwich special of the day was spot... on, as well! Potato salad perfectly seasoned and great texture! If you're looking for delicious breakfast or lunch, and notlooking for ambiance or overly concerned service (forgot order of potato salad), Peak Deli is the place to go! $21.65 for twosandwiches and a side of potato salad with waters. If the weather is nice sit outside! Read more

Gary Choy 6 years ago
5

Friendly staff and great food. I ordered their regular two egg breakfast with bacon. The thing that tasted extra good was the... hash browns! It was very well seasoned and prepared. They have a lot of other stuff like soups. I would definitely come againif I'm in the area. Edit: Dec 2017 I came with friends this time and everyone LOVED everything. They were able to accommodatemy vegan friend with some sauteed vegetables and other items. Another friend loved their breakfast burrito (he is from a Mexicanbackground). Everyone also complimented on their coffee and unlimited refills. We came back every day for our 4 day trip inPagosa Springs. Read more