Loading

Reviews for Slater’s 50/50 in Pasadena, CA

Rachael 1 year ago
5

I went to this amazing restaurant today with my Brother. The waiters were absolutely amazing! The food was fantastic! This... restaurant is beautifully located in Old Pasadena right near the Metro Gold Line. My brother and myself caught the Metro to therestaurant. So worth it! I definitely want to go back again! I LOVE this place!! Read more

Mimie J 1 year ago
5

The 5 stars is just for the waitress, Hailey! She is so sweet and friendly, she knows the menu and has great recommendations,... made the dining experience so wonderful. The Thai wings were amazing, the mai Thai drink was the best as well. Happy hour endsat 6 fyi, I was 16 minutes too late so take it from me. You’ll have a great time here, it’s better with a big group !!! Read more

Mauricio Linares 1 year ago
5

This was a last minute place. But boy was it delicious!!! The staff was very delightful I really enjoyed them!! ... very... attentive without being too pushy!!! I added a photo of my burger because I had toooo .... zaaaaap!!!! Read more

Brandy Sims 1 year ago
5

I only stopped here to escape the sun for a bit and have a drink at the bar; I ordered the Crown Southern Peach Lemonade which... was great …however the bourbon bacon wings I received? Straight fire!!! It was a great suggestion on my server Ace’s behalfand he even mentioned the $1 Wing Wednesday they have every week since I couldn’t split between two flavors in my order-great way to get me back because simply put, I’ve been missing out! Don’t sleep on Slater’s! Read more

dan Ochoa 1 year ago
5

If I could give this place more stars I would! Most definitely one of my favorite places to go eat. Have come here several... times, and always have a great experience. The food is amazing, the staff is great, and the place is fun and has great music aswell as sports going all the time. Will definitely be back and soon. Have to try the Merica burger before it leaves the menu lol Read more

Marisa 2 years ago
4

I was craving a burger and glad I came here with my friend. Got a unique burger that I've seen on other menus before but never... tried. The peanut butter and jelly burger. Had bacon in it as well. And I got a scoop of vanilla ice cream on the side. perfectcreamy coolness complimented the rich peanut butter and salty burger. It was a great combo but def not something i would get allthe time. I also got the peanut butter and jelly ipa! I went all in. Server gave me a taste since he heard bad reviews but itwas actually really good. Didn't taste like anything different from another ipa. It was light and hoppy. Though my friend got anangry orchard and it did not taste like cider so maybe some wires got crossed or something and we got different beers . Greatserver, very personable and friendly. Good environment too. Not packed on Friday night and its a big spaced so your not packedin. If i lived in the area I would come back! Read more

Jacob Eichorn 2 years ago
4

Loved the burger and fries, and the customization options were great, adding chips and peanut butter to my burger were crazy... tasty. Only reason it lost a star is because i was really looking forward to trying the sweet bacon popcorn and when I got thereat 5:30PM they were all out and not making any more. Was bummed but overall loved the location and the food I did have! Read more

Z J 3 years ago
4

Great, but not quite spectacular, Slater’s 50/50 is bar food at its finest. The burgers are cooked just right, the fries are... great (Bacon Ketchup, anybody?) and their milkshakes are to die for. The service was a little slow today, but to be fair, wewent outside of what a normal lunch or dinner rush would be. The Happy Hour pricing definitely made up for that! The portions,especially given the Happy Hour price were GENEROUS, and it gave us an opportunity to try a bunch of things at once, withoutbreaking the bank. Slater’s had a really great selection of beers, and a full bar to choose from. None of the Happy Hourspecial cocktails seemed to hit right for me, but to be fair, I was ordering things that seemed out-of-the ordinary, for thesake of trying new things. Maybe trying to teach an old dog new tricks just didn’t work. I would definitely return. Read more