Loading

Reviews for Huddle House in Philadelphia, MS

Wendy Marie Austin 1 year ago
4

I really enjoy going top this Huddle House. The food is definitely a five star. There is however a three star cleanliness... factor. The waitresses and the cooks are well above five star. They are the friendliest bunch of people that i have had thepleasure of meeting. I had the loaded meat omlet with hashbrowns. It was superb. While i was there i saw that they have abeef tip plate that i will try the next time i stop in. It looked delicious. Read more

Mia Day 1 year ago
5

Corey was exceptional! She was welcoming. Her attentiveness and personality was great service. I'm big on customer service and... she exceeded all my expectations. Corey got our orders correct and she checked on us and made sure we had everything we neededwithout us asking for anything. Great Corey! You will not be forgotten. We will return and if you are still there I will requestto have you wait on us. Read more

Adrienne Lamond 1 year ago
1

I'd give it 0 stars if possible, but one will suffice. We arrived early, no wait... our drink and food orders were taken... quickly... but after almost an hour wait (with a 5-6 hour drive home ahead of us, we were visiting from out of state)... wedecided to leave... went to pay for our drinks and our food was just coming up to be ready. This is unacceptable. More to theunacceptable fact is that the cook had facial hair and having worked in food service before, it's required to wear a hair net ofsome sort over facial hair to prevent it from shedding into the food and he was not. We refused our food to go (I mean seriouslyhow is one suppose to eat an omelet while driving on the Interstates??), paid for the drinks and left. Read more

Remona Brooks 1 year ago
1

Want to update this review after owners reply. Workers were INSIDE. Could see them and it was 45 minutes after 6am opening... time. No note on the door. No answer to the telephone call. Absolutely no excuse for NO service at least answering thephone. Arrived at 630am and doors were locked. Workers inside, and even called to confirm hours of operation. Hours arelisted 6am as opening. Doors locked and no one answers the phone. Read more

Emily Wall 1 year ago
5

First off the food was delicious everything was well cooked and how I like it! Overall I must say the customer service was... amazing and everything was very clean!There was no complications or any problems! Read more

Donna Day 2 years ago
1

When we first arrived, the restaurant looked to be fully staffed; but after an hour and a half of waiting and being told... numerous times that our order was next up for 2 omelets, we left. It didn?t hurt my feelings to leave, there were a lot offlies buzzing around the tables and the little girls room was disgusting. We won?t be back. Read more

Koda Devildog 2 years ago
1

We decided to try this place for breakfast and there was about 15 minute wait but that?s usually at times. What?s unacceptable... is placing our order and it?s been over hour and still nothing. My family is patient but this is really frustrating to wait thislong and ask for drink refills. If you?re looking to waste time this is place is it, but if short on time ?NO. The food isaverage nothing special for the wait time. Daughters both had the southern smothered biscuit platter which they ate, it wasgood. Wife had the strawberry pancakes which didn?t look to appealing, bacon was good. I had the chicken fried steak and eggs,enjoyed the sausage gravy on the chicken fry, hash browns was good. Hopefully they can improve the waiting for food. Read more

Derik Austin Matthews 2 years ago
4

This place is much better than it was years ago when I last ate here. I had their bacon cheeseburger and I apologize for not... snapping a pic but I will say this was a large burger a not bad for diner food. They could have cleaned a bit better because itlooked a little dirty in spots but overall it was sanitary. It definitely looked like a spot where the locals enjoy especiallythis night. Read more