Loading

Reviews for Phillip M's Fine Dining in Philadelphia, MS

Patricia Boutwell 1 year ago
4

We had a gift certificate for 2 a 100.00 value. My husband got the half of roasted chicken with lemon herbs..it was OK. He... also got a salad. I got the Waygu burger...it wasn't so good, tough and dry. I also got the French Onion Soup. It was reallygood. We both drank water. Our total was 93.00..so informed our server that we wanted her to have what was left over on thegift certificate. She informed us that it wasn't allowed that the rest of our money would just be wasted. We left our server agenerous tip because SHE provided excellent service, but I was not impressed with the food at all. Read more

Taneka Jordan 2 years ago
2

The menu has changed which takes away the traditional favorites like the fried green tomatoes with crab or crawfish topping,... grilled lollipop lamb chops. The bread has changed….the saffron chowder is not the same…. entire menu has changed and sohas the authenticity of the restaurant. Disappointed! Bring back the original menu and chefs who know the philosophy ofPhillip M’s existence Read more

John Mask 2 years ago
5

Was amazing the staff took care of us with the best of service. Now everyone likes to tell tales of how you can cut the steak... like butter.... But literally you could, an I did cut my steak with a spoon! With one scooping motion it was so tender. Read more

La'Trenita McDonald 2 years ago
5

We had a great time there. We had a reservation and were seated immediately. The waitress was nice and accommodating and the... food was good. We may have over dressed however it was still appropriate. Read more

Diane Doss 2 years ago
1

Disappointed. Waitress hates her job. When asked how the meatball were, she answered " I don't like meat balls". Told to hurry... up and order as a big party was coming in. Food not worth the money. Food looked better at Sports Bar. Read more

Ty Williams 2 years ago
1

First bad review ever but I think it’s important. First off I will say bar tender did a great job. As far as the food goes it... was not good. The wagyu steak was extremely off flavor. One bite and no more. The 70 dollar add on Alaskan king crab legs wereedible but not fresh and defiantly not worth the price. Hopefully for everyone else I ordered the two worst items they offered.At $120 I would had rather had a a burger from Mc d’s. Good luck to future customers. Read more

cheryl yarborough 2 years ago
5

Our favourite place to eat after fun day gambling. Hubby gets steak, I always get shrimp cocktail and saffron chowder. All the... food and service excellent, hot bread always fresh & hot. Angela is our favourite server, so sweet. Never had bad meal here,look forward to it. Last visit was on a Monday they were closed.. so we only come weekends now!!???? Read more

John-Paul Morgante 3 years ago
5

I am not in the habit of dropping 5-stars on restaurants. This one deserves it. It does not have a long menu but the food it... serves is perfectly executed. Worth the experience when you are at the Pearl River Resort. Final thought.... they play a greatmix of contemporary jazz on the PA Read more