Loading

Reviews for Checkers in Pontotoc, MS

ErinJade SUedeSHadeInfo 1 year ago
1

My fiancé and O have tried giving checkers a chance time and time again but we always regret it simply because the quality of... food is so bad. Bad food. Looks good on the pictures but always cold and mostly tasteless unfortunately. I wish things weredifferent! Better quality. Read more

shon cunningham 1 year ago
5

The guy that took my order was so nice and food was amazing. His name was Theo I believe I really appreciate the customer... service and will be back. Food was made fresh. Read more

Ian Mcgregor 1 year ago
1

Sucked website said pick-up or delivery make my order waste the time to be told no driver , so I make it a pickup order to be... told error , after that bs I ride my bike up here at 12:30 to place my order in person to have the door locked in my face and told they were closed asked about the website was told he didn't care what that said they close at 12 then insulted by himlocking his truck up insinuating I would break in it major Ahole Read more

crystal bartlett 1 year ago
5

Love checkers. Always have I started eating at checkers when I lived in Florida!! Hate I have to come to pontotoc just to eat... here.. Please give us a Checkers in New Albany!!! You do great business there for you be right off highway 22!!!! Alot ofpeople travel thru between Memphis and Alabama thru there .. come on man ... You have more of my business and my mother andect.. even the employees at Walmart night shift .... For we don't have many places open late hours... Read more

Mallory Weaver 1 year ago
3

Great burgers and Chicken sandwiches..however they could be so much better if they didn't serve stale fries with fresh fries.... Great customer service tho! Read more

Leah M 2 years ago
3

Very disappointed. I visited kind of late night & it was steady. So I don't know if that was the reason or what. Basically I... ordered a chicken sandwich without mayo. I ended up with a burger with two patties & mayo. I'm allergic to mayo & believe it ornot this happens quite often. I had to pull up & wait so I assumed that was why, my custom sandwich. I was in the way since theperson in front of me was also asked to pull forward. Anyway I didn't check my sandwich until I got home & wasn't about to driveback..I was starving too. But the service was very friendly so I gave at least 3 stars. Ended up throwing the burger out. Read more

Kat H 2 years ago
1

That place is disgusting! Stopped for some burgers today. First you didn't hear no Welcome, What can I do for you or anything... from the lady working the drive through. All you got out of her was a long bored What else? Should have left right there andthen! She handed us a soda that was all sticky and spilled. The boneless chicken wings were so dry and salty, we threw themaway. BUT that's not even the reason for this review. As we got home, we discovered we been handed burgers on molded buns!!! Notjust a little easy to overlook bit of mold! It was a very huge and visible moldy spot grown across both halves! Disgusting!Check your food if you have to eat at this Checkers!!! Read more

Altýräen Evenstar 3 years ago
3

This was...not great. I hesitated on giving 3 stars instead of 2. The wait was pretty bad. Even after we got through the line... and paid, they had us pull up to wait on our food, which turned out to be a 10-15min wait....They already must have upsized ourorder even after we requested that they not. So, our order was more than we intended. The person who took our order also did notask if Mr. Pib was ok instead of Dr. Pepper, though she did at least read back the drinks as Sprite and Mr. Pibb....But wewaited on our Mother Crunchers and hoped for the best, having never really experienced Checkers before, and this being a new onein Pontotoc, MS. At long last, the lady brought our food out and apologized for the wait, explaining that they had to cook ourchicken. I said it was ok. We were just hungry and ready to eat. So we took our food and left, going to our next destinationbefore we stopped to eat. The very first thing I noted about the food was that the fries were interesting, though alittle...soggy? At any rate, they were still pretty good. Different, but good. As for the sandwich, it seemed a little hastilythrown together, but the ingredients seemed okay. The sauce was different, but mild and not really especially noteworthy. Thepickles were also okay. However, the chicken was very stringy and tough, causing me to nearly choke a few times. I got abouthalfway through the sandwich, complaining about the meat to my father, who was eating with me, when we both realized one of theproblems. Looking at our sandwich, we realized that it was underdone. I could have thrown up then, but I didnt. Being quitehungry, I tried eating around it, but the meat was so tough all over, I ended up just throwing the rest away. And if you knewme, that's a big deal. I don't waste food....At least the fries were good.....Overall, would not recommend. Any place that makesme pay more than I want then wait 15min for undercooked chicken that is already tough and stringy anyway is not Read more