Loading

Reviews for PokeBowlz in Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

tyler w 1 year ago
5

This is my go to poke place. It's the spot I compare every other poke restaurant to, and I haven't found a better one in oc

Claire Argemi 1 year ago
5

Best poke in RSM hands down! Compared to other poke places around the area it?s cheaper and has bigger portions, for the same... quality! Read more

Catlinh Phan 1 year ago
1

i?ve eaten poke at many places in my lifetime and this is one of the worst highly rated poke places. poke bowl did not look or... taste fresh like other poke restaurants i?ve eaten at. they also didn?t put enough sauce, so the flavor was lacking. there?salso a weird aftertaste (could just be preference??) that i?ve never had before at other places. i dont recommend. Read more

Mary Brown 1 year ago
5

A great poke option! I like how they mix the toppings first and then put it on. Abundant options and super fresh tasting. Often... has a long line and a little bit of a wait but it is worth it! Read more

Mr Irvine 1 year ago
2

Very surprised the quality was so low. I regularly visit poke locations all over the orange county area , so I am comparing... to a half dozen others. Let's start with store layout. As I waited to get my order in customers were confused which way theordering line went. I was able to identify what to do,. However if I was the business owner I would make a clear sign to helpnew customers. If you want to grow the business. The menu was not unique by design, just make SML as choices. Food,. Therice was the worst cooked I have received at a poke place. Dry and clumpy and below standard. The tuna was fair, the albacorewas ok, the spicy tuna was average. The fake crab was barely edible, and the avocado was watery and odd. The shrimp was likenone I have before,. Looked like a pile from a Ralph's grocery store. Service, the attitude of staff was hurried and not veryhelpful. The serving of the food was not much better. To be fair it would be a difficult job to serve people,. Just likesubway. People are not always ready or know what they want. My suggestion is to listen to the customers, if not you won't haveany. Serving the Hawaiian style food dish can be fun and is a growing market. So,. I won't be returning to this location, andwill stick with higher quality in the area. I raised this review to 2 stars based on the surprisingly positive reviews assumingthis was just a bad day for them. Read more

Jems grace 3 years ago
2

I bought a bowl from poke today and not only did they upcharge on prices, but they gave less rice and sauce. But the thing that... ultimately upset me was the fact that I found a piece of plastic hidden under a cucumber in my bowl!! If I can post a picture Iwill. I used to go to poke bowl all the time so this was very disappointing to me Read more

Nick Harlow 5 years ago
5

good and fresh poke, only one in rsm that I know about. owner is really nice and helpful, made good conversation. place is nice... as well, well kept and clean. only bad thing is the parking is never that great because of the small lot and popular placesaround it, other than that I couldn't find anything wrong. Read more

Ian Cook 6 years ago
4

$11 for four scoops of fish. Average size scoops and average size chunks of fish. Big, full shrimp! I always prefer entire... shrimps instead of small cuts. Unfortunately +$1 for extra crab meat and +$1 for avocado. Otherwise quite tasty! Read more