Loading

Reviews for Karras' Way Restaurant in Renfrew, ON

Megan Duffield 1 year ago
5

Awesome food!! Very tasty, quick and friendly service, reasonably priced for the quality, clean and relaxing environment. I... highly recommend this restaurant. Read more

Lucais Shepherd (LUCAIS CORP. BROKERAGE) 1 year ago
4

Good Greek food. Nice Greek atmosphere. Tasty Gyros, greek souvlaki. Nice pork Gyro with feta and greek salad. Great club... sandwich. Chicken souvlaki. Cold beer. Tasty Metaxa. Hot Baklava for dessert. Read more

Richard Clark 1 year ago
5

A friend turned us on to this restaurant during covid when it was take out only and the food was great , so we finally got to go... to the restaurant and eat in last night and the food was delicious, the staff were very upbeat and friendly. It was a busy placewith a great friendly vibe and delicious food, will definitely be making it our go to restaurant ???????? Read more

Steph Ames 1 year ago
3

Last year we went on my birthday and I had the Greek lamb chops, which were great. Wife and daughter had lasagna which they did... not like. We went back this year and I had lamb chops again but they were Uber salty do not so nice. Wife ordered Greek porkchops but received the salty lamb and she did not enjoy her dinner. Daughter ordered the cod fish and chips and escargot,neither of which was available. She settled on chicken Alfredo which she said was boring and tasteless. Son in law had chickensouvlaki and he at least enjoyed his meal. Overall bad impression now and my birthday dinner will be elsewhere next year. Read more

Tim F 1 year ago
5

We enjoyed a delicious supper here on our vacation through historic and scenic Renfrew. There was ample street parking. There is... a wheelchair accessible entrance with summer dining outside along the quaint, clean and friendly downtown. Our waitress Ellie(sp?) Was new, friendly and attentive. The ambience and decor were really nice, a bit dark, but with everything looking brandnew. The menu is varied and the adults chose Greek menu items which were delicious. One criticism is that there is not a kidmenu, but we took the extras "to go". The waitress checked in twice during the meal and so did the owner! Very impressiveservice with zero complaints. Price was average. I also loved that they had a localcraft beer in cans. 5 Stars, and very happywith our choice. Read more

Sue F 1 year ago
5

Fantastic food (I had Spanakopita), friendly staff, beautiful decor! Loved listening to the Greek music playing softly in the... background. Highly recommend! Read more

Jennifer Wiertel 1 year ago
4

Amazing food, good portion sizes and friendly staff. This is one of our regular dinner places, highly recommend. We love the... atmosphere Read more

Tricia Peever 2 years ago
5

Chicken Souvlaki Platter, 2 stick, extra tzatziki. This is my favourite of all favourites. Every. Single. Time. To adequately... describe my love for this meal(the only one I can speak to because I haven?t been able to try anything else, because it?s all Iever wanted), is not possible. Here I am stuck between wanting to really review all of the things that I love about it, thusmaking it a really in depth review, but am overwhelmed by what a task this will be to break down. So here goes: Presentation: divine, my mouth waters at the scrumptious freshness and bright beautiful colours. Smell: sensational, salivary glands sentinto high gear with sight and smell. The Salad: I love how chunky they cut everything up, I break things down as I please andeverything feels more fresh when not diced too small. Always nice amounts of feta which I break up and sprinkle on everything(rice, potatoes, souvlaki and salad). The rice: delicious, perfect accompaniment to everything else Potatoes: delicious,tender beautiful Souvlaki: grilled to absolute perfection, tender and juicy, deliciously seasoned. Tzatziki: best I?ve everhad. Need extra. I dip everything in it. Perfect texture/consistency, seasoning. Everything is completely balanced inharmony. I think about this meal almost daily. Read more