Loading

Reviews for Siam Thai Cuisine - Reno in Reno, NV

FooDogs Go 1 year ago
3

The restaurant has a new owner (from the menu, Lanna appears affiliated with Siam Cuisine in Truckee). Lanna Thai has a new... menu and taste experience. Chicken satay tasted flat and sharp and the satay were visually unappealing (pale color, perhapsmissing turmeric). Spring rolls now have shrimp and price has increased from $8 to $10.95. Peanut sauces for both were not asgood as previous owner's version. The peanut sauce for the spring rolls tastes mostly of hoisin. The peanut sauce for thesatay was not flavorful and visually unappealing (sauce had separated into clumpy peanut component and oil). Hangover noodledish skewed to the sweet side. Portions are small (though Lanna portions were always smaller) and vegetable quantity andquality has also diminished (overcooked cabbage and carrots, just a sprinkling of green beans in the vegetable stirfry). Prices have increased relative to the previous menu. Flavor and value do not induce a return trip. Read more

Jon Cernok 1 year ago
3

We?ve heard Lanna Thai has a new owner. We ordered yellow curry and pad thai and both noticed there is a LOT more sugar being... used in these dishes. Seems like they need to adjust the kitchen a bit since the last owner. Overall the flavors are good but abit sweet for curry and noodle dishes. Read more

Junior Martinez 1 year ago
3

Lannas is an amazing restaurant amazing food but what I don?t like is that they ask what level spice do you want your food and... you tell them level 4 which is spicy or level 5 and you get your food and it?s no spice that is only thing I hope they can fix Read more

Katie Moore 1 year ago
5

Great Thai food! Good prices and delicious. We just moved to the area and I?m sure my husband and I will eat here often!

dearra infall 1 year ago
5

Stopped in for a late lunch before picking my son up. In my endless quest to find the best thai food. We got a top scoring... restaurant here. And it's easy to taste why! I had the tom yum soup level 5, now I know what my spicy folks want to know. Is itspicy? Well if you aren't accustomed to thai food maybe, but I wasn't sweating. I love how it really wasn't an issue because theflavor was still amazing! Service was quick and friendly they kept my water full while I dove in to that bowl! Lanna thai cafe Iwill be seeing you again very soon with friends! Read more

Daisy Bloom 2 years ago
5

This place is delicious. We have only had positive experiences. The take out is always fresh and hot and on time. The inside... always looks clean. Like another review, I too would like to know if eating utinsels are included or not. The service whengetting take out is always very quick. I wish there was another location closer to me! Read more

azold ughca 2 years ago
5

So far so excellent. This is our new go to Thai place. We didn't prefer a couple of dishes compared to other Thai places but... that is personal preference not necessarily their place. They are always so nice when I go in to pick up! Their online orderingis easy. I only wish they'd remind us if we want plasticware or chopsticks. You don't automatically get them in your bag whichis a bummer if you don't go home to eat your take out! That is the only complaint. Read more

Heather Rae Isaacson 2 years ago
4

Service was amazing and the restaurant was very clean. 10/10 for service and atmosphere. We got the calimari appetizer. It was a... pretty small portion for the price but good, the sweet chili sauce with it was especially tasty. Pad See Ew (photo) wasincredibly good. The noodles had an amazing texture, the vegetables were cooked perfectly, and there was a good balance ofsauce. In heat I asked for a 3/5 and it was pretty spicy, so if you are worried err on the side of less spicy! Super deliciousthough. Orange chicken was okay. My husband didn't care too much for the texture or flavor. I thought it wasn't bad, but neededmore orange flavor. The portion again was a little small for the price. Overall we were happy and would go back to trydifferent things on the menu. Read more