Loading

Reviews for Pepe's | Mexican Restaurant in Richmond, VA

Sara Jones 1 year ago
5

This place was a pandemic staple for us because they really nailed the drive up curbside service option—and the to-go... margaritas are delicious. However, it’s continued to be a staple even as things have gotten back to “normal,” becauseit’s just a win for us every time. Huge chips portions, delicious salsas and dips, and consistently good entrees. When we arecraving that specific Mexican restaurant comfort food—not fancy, probably not healthy, just hot and flavorful and quick—thisis our go-to. Service has always been great, both for picking up and dining in. Read more

pat bia 1 year ago
5

We had a large group, our waiter kept up with the revolving door of people coming and going. We use to come weekly after... Kickboxing, and this was our reunion. Food and drinks always good (left over is a bonus, portions are big) there was a nicelive duo playing music, families, friends. A nice place to be. We went on the night of a world cup game, it would have beenwild had Mexico's energetic team won, we were all rooting for them! Read more

Trey&Dee Davis 1 year ago
4

My Boyfriend and I went here for Dinner and it was his 1st experience dinning at a Mexican Restaurant. He had nothing but good... things to say, we arrived 1hr before closing and the staff was very friendly, helpful with menu options and our food was fresh,hot, and we hardly waited 20min. We will come back soon. Read more

Jay Washington 2 years ago
5

My coworker & I chose Pepe’s for Cinco De Mayo festivities. When we arrived the wait was approximately 25 min, however the... weather was nice and the band outside distracted us from the wait. Once we got seated, we were greeted immediately with ourwaitress offering suggestions on margaritas! The chips and salsa was neeeeded and very much appreciated! We ordered the FRESHESTmargarita I’ve ever tasted. I vaguely tasted sour mix, which was a huge plus for me. We ordered our meals & literally 5 minlater our food came. Food presentation was mouthwatering. Our meals were hot and very delectable. The authenticity of the foodwas flavorful! I would highly recommend for cinco de mayo, date night, and all other events. Speedy service & customer serviceseems to be a top priority! Read more

Fish JC 2 years ago
4

Enjoyed the time we shared. My wife and I went on a date. Heard from a friend that Pepe's was a good Mexican food restaurant.... Decided on giving a try. Tried the special three Birria Tacos. My wife went with the #8 beef enchilada, tamale beans and rice.Highlight Of the dinner came when I asked if they had any thing hotter in there selection of hot sauce. Yes they did. Not tomention the food was great ???????? Read more

Pamela Gray Daniel 2 years ago
4

I have been looking for a Mexican restaurant on Southside that has the Birria taco. They didn't have it on the menu but when I... asked they said they had a Birria Quesadilla. Which looked like 2 ity bity tacos.. they were good and the consume was authentic. It even had potatoes and radishes in it. They are small but delicious... I would suggest ordering 2 orders since they do notcome with any sides. The Pina Colada was rather small and I barely could taste the alcohol. It looked more like a milkshake inpresentation. They have indoor and outdoor seating and the food comes out fairly quickly. Read more

Jenna Bush 2 years ago
4

Friendly, quick service. Enchiladas and beans were good, kinda sweet in the best way. Chips and salsa were so so. But the meal... itself was some of the best Mexican I've had. Read more

Scott Hutchings 2 years ago
5

After exploring over a dozen Mexican food options in RVA PePe's tends to come out on top. Atmosphere is OK and almost placed it... at 4 stars. But there live music on the weekends and the food makes it the go to choice. Tips: The food is much better fresh,at the table then take out. Make sure to ask for the custom sauces. Frozen margaritas are stronger ;) Favorites: DiabloShrimp, The Chesterfield, and any of the chefs specials really. Read more