Loading

Reviews for Granny's Southern Smokehouse in St Cloud, FL

MRBARBQ 1 1 year ago
5

Heard a lot about Granny's Southern Smokehouse and decided to take a bunch of my family with me. This is a quaint little place... off the main drag. A number of people walked in while I was there from the neighborhood, picking food up. How great is that. Onto the food. I ordered the pulled pork sandwich on Texas Toast. The pork was super moist and there was plenty of pork. Alsoordered the baked beans which were slightly sweet and great flavor to them. The greens had chunks of pork mixed in with them,good stuff, could have put a touch of vinegar to give it a little bit of flavor but being old fashioned recipe I understand justgoing for the original taste. The Mac and cheese was delicious, nice and creamy just like Grandma used to make. On to the cornpudding which was delicious, one of the only places that makes it old fashioned style. Great stuff. On to a big plus, we orderedthe deep fried Oreo's. OMG!!! Everyone at the table LOVED these. Super tasty, freshly made. Yummmm. Was able to speak with Jaythe owner who has been doing it since 2016, definitely loves the business and his customers. He is smoking everything withhickory wood. One last thing is the staff, they're all about the customer and making your experience off the chart and theydefinitely do. Our waitress was Mita and she was so over the top. Great place, check it out!!! Read more

Roads Traveled Photography 1 year ago
5

Grannies, the name says it all! This is southern food the way Granny used to make it. Soon as you walk in you?re greeted by a... friendly smiling face. Take a peek into the kitchen and you?ll see some skills that have been handed down from a previousgeneration with a genuine passion for cooking. The decor is very rustic and offers both indoor and outdoor dinning. I?ve visitedseveral times and have never been disappointed in food or service. Hands down, the best BBQ you will find in this quaint littletown. I think the Mac & cheese may be my very favorite. Read more

Jessie Epperson 1 year ago
5

Very glad we stopped by to check out this hidden gem! Love the southern food and fantastic customer service! We each ordered... something different - we tried fried gizzard, ribs, Manor Slammer, and pulled pork sandwich with fried okra, mac n cheese,collard greens, corn bread, and cheese fries. All very tasty! Will be back again soon. Definitely recommend giving this place atry if you like southern food. Read more

Cherokee Brown 1 year ago
5

Excellent food and service. It was my FIRST time here and even in the area. Perfect soul food, you could really tell by the... flavor in the greens that they know what they?re doing. The chicken literally fell off the bone ???????? I had the flaming honeygarlic flavor which had the right amount of spice. The coleslaw was perfect, everything you look for in good slaw. The cheerwinesoda was REALLY good, I don?t know where they get it from but MAN ????. I will definitely be stopping by more often Read more

Than Tienauchariya 2 years ago
5

Found this gem visiting family. Best BBQ I've ever had. The ribs were amazing and the portions were generous... I was so... excited I forgot the before picture but this is what was left. Definitely go out of your way to sit down for a meal and notjust takeout. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel like family. Read more

Karen Vargas 2 years ago
5

OMG .. after years of searching for ?good? barbecue in Orlando area finally found it. Granny Southern smokehouse is a hidden... gem. Small unique with a big bang for the food. Even if you don?t like smoke meat try this place. You will be impressed and willnot be disappointed. This place is not the traditional smoke with the god awful smell and taste ?outstanding favor. I don?tnormally write good reviews! To get 5 stars on my review scale is next to impossible this is how much I enjoyed his food Iactually gave him 5 stars. Read more

Carmen Restituyo 2 years ago
4

Staff was very friendly, service is great. Place is clean, the okra was lighty breaded with a perfect crunch. The pulled brisket... was well cooked, not dry and smokiness came through. The corn nuggets were also good. The ribs are huge and cooked differentlythan what were used to, but not bad. I would suggest they offer other bbq sauce options, the main BBQ sauce served was a tad toosweet for us and would of liked other options. Read more

Jay Jannett 2 years ago
5

Went here yesterday as I was running an errand to St. Cloud and I love BBQ and this place has the best reviews. I can see why!... This place was ????????????. I am a big fat guy from Tennessee who loves BBQ so take it from me when I said this place is great!Super tender meat with great flavor, generous portions, and really friendly staff. Will visit again when back in town. Greatjob! Read more