Loading

Reviews for PIZZA SUBS & BBQ in St Joe, IN

Jennifer Paradise 1 year ago
5

Employee was attentive and helpful when I called about a new special item not on the website. Food was great, as usual.

Andria Deck 1 year ago
5

Heard about this place from a friend. We heard they had crab rangoon pizza all March long. Two of us shared a medium. And wow... was it delicious! Crust was perfectly crispy on the bottom and chewy on the inside. The chili sauce on top was nice and spicy.The other person in our party of 3 ordered the lunch special sausage roll. Huge portion! Crispy, chewy crust. Filled withdelicious sausage, pepperoni and cheese. He said it's one of the best he's had. And the staff were super friendly. So worth thedrive from Fort Wayne! Definitely will be back. Read more

Robb Divelbiss 2 years ago
5

WOW! Small town gem! BBQ is great and their pizza, especially specialty pizzas are unique and tasty tasty! I love the sausage... rolls and they are NOT tiny! They aren't afraid to offer new things and if they offer it pretty good chance it's phenomenal! Read more

Nolan Richhart 2 years ago
4

The pizza is pretty good and worth a short drive out of Fort Wayne. The bread sticks seemed a bit dry but that is personal... preference and many others really enjoy them. The staff couldn't be nicer and are a pleasure to deal with. Definitely givethem a try. Read more

Shelley Stewart 2 years ago
5

I grew up in St. Joe and way back in the day there was only Mom's Place. I am in the area sitting for some friends, who told me... about this place! I decided to check it out and give it a go. I am SO GLAD I did! Used their delivery service. I ordered thebread sticks with cheese sauce and the Giant Sausage Roll. The bread sticks were nice sized with 2 cups of cheese. They werenice and warm. Chewy outer layer with a nice soft inside! Perfect break sticks ???? On the Giant Sausage Roll, I ordered minewithout marinara sauce as I do not care for it on my Sausage roll. I have to say.. it was so yummy!! Great meat, to cheese,to bread ratio. Yummy BBQ sauce for dipping! Great flavor and so worth it. The pricing is GREAT! Even with the $5.00delivery fee, it was still very fair pricing. Very friendly delivery driver! It is so nice to see something this great comeinto my hometown. Hope to be able to swing back through again and see this place still going strong!! I will totally eat hereagain and will also suggest this to anyone coming into the area. Thanks for a great meal!! ???????? Plenty left for a late nightsnacky snack too!???????? I only wish I would have ordered some drinks too... my bad.. ???? Read more

Carl Moore 3 years ago
5

Called in order . 3 sausage rolls. And 2 cheese curds. Then called back to add a 4th sausage roll. Went in to pickup order.... Every thing was fresh and hot. Slight difference on one sausage roll. Some misunderstanding. Not sure what happened. Everythingwas delicious. Read more

Pizza Man 3 years ago
5

Awesome little hole-in-the-wall. Great food, friendly staff, reasonably priced. I have always been treated like they've know me... forever. My favorites are the Chicken Club (sub or pizza), the Lots O Meat pizza, and the Pulled Pork is the best I've everhad! Call early on Fri/Sat nights. They get extremely busy for good reason. I like to dine in and check out the funny decor.I travel the 35 min from Ft. Wayne for the food and it's worth it everytime. Been going there for years and never beendisappointed. Owners are very quick to right any wrongs. A must try if in the area! Read more

M T 4 years ago
2

Update: Sorry if my opinion didn't align with yours. There wasn't a problem that needed addressed. It's real simple. You sell a... product and and not everyone is going to think it's the best. It happens. Don't take it personally. I didn't say it wasterrible. I didn't say your service was bad. I would like to thank you, however, for dismissing my order as only being $30. If Ihad spent $60 would my opinion have more value? I looked at your menu again and noticed your Lotsa Meat only has 8 toppings.Not sure how many places count sauce as a topping, but OK. I also didn't say your prices were out of line. They are simplyhigher than some other places; chains and mom & pop shops included. I added photos to support this statement. Original Post:Googled pizza places and scrolled through the map and found this place. Looked at the pictures and the pizza looked incredible.Checked the reviews and most supported that. I ordered over the phone and drove 15 minutes to get it. I picked up the two pizzasand headed to my truck with great anticipation. I then realized these thick and overloaded pizzas I thought I saw in the reviewsfelt pretty light. I popped them open and was underwhelmed by the thin crust and thin layer of toppings. The family agreed thatwhile they tasted good, they weren't what we were expecting and were over priced, but not ridiculously so. I can't say I won'torder again, but there are roughly a dozen other places within 15 minutes of my house. Read more