Loading

Reviews for NONNA Osteria - Downtown in San Antonio, TX

J Has 1 year ago
5

What a wonderful restaurant! All of the river walk restaurants are so crowded and honestly not as good so I walked 10 min off of... the river and was pleasantly surprised. I got the goat cheese appetizer and the carbonara. They also came out with bread andolive dip. The bread was so delicious that I had to take some leftovers home. The service is great and the waiters are kind andthoughtful. Will be back next time I’m in SAT! Read more

adam misuraco 1 year ago
5

Great service with welcoming staff. Food was great. Had the margarita pizza, butternut squash ravioli, gnocchi and the... carbonara. Tiramisu for dessert which was also great . Very fair prices for high quality dishes. Read more

Teddi Nankervis 1 year ago
5

Phenomenal meal - hands down one of the best I've had. I had the caprese salad and the butternut squash ravioli. Amazing on both... counts. One area of improvement I'd like to note - our server was either not very knowledgeable about the food and beverageoptions, or just didn't share her knowledge. She was pleasant, but didn't really offer us any insight into what was recommended,any specials, etc., and did not seem to know about wine or pairings to offer. Read more

arunima rayalu 1 year ago
5

It's a fine fine Italian restaurant that comes with a cool modern decor and lively ambience. The entrance has view of their... extensive collection of wines. We ordered red wine, a Montepulciano, D'Abruzzo Masciarell and a Cabernet Sauvignon, Tellus,Umbria. Both were quite good. For food, we ordered their Carbonara pasta and Atomica pizza. The pasta was not dry, had adelicious sauce and bits of crunchy salty Guanciale. The Atomica pizza is heavenly. It contains Mozzarella, Tomato, SpicySausage, Onions, Jalapeños, Cherry Tomatoes, and Peperonata. It's hands down one of the best pizzas I've ever had the fortuneof tasting. Don't miss it! The staff is polite and helpful. Reservations are recommended, as there can be long waiting time.The place is so good, it's almost always full! We went in for my partner's birthday dinner and we had a delightful time atNonna! Would love to go back to try other things on their menu. If you're San Antonio, and in the mood for some top notchItalian food, Nonna is the place to be. Read more

elinor bravo 1 year ago
5

Delicious !!! Great servicie, with exceptional attention by the staff and a menu that was perfectly curated. The Tartufo is the... signature dish for a reason, served in a grand wheel of grana padano provides both a unique experience and amazing flavor. Amust for people visiting San Antonio’s Riverwalk Read more

Aylie H 2 years ago
4

The waiters were very attentive, the place was very cute and pretty, and the food was pretty good. The pasta flavors were kind... of unique in my opinion-the wild boar pasta was a different addition that I’ve never had in pasta, but I prefer less meatyflavors in a pasta dish. The carbonara was good but tasted different from others I’ve had as well. They were still tasty, justnot what I expected! We also got the caprese “salad” which was a great and yummy appetizer, and the butternut squash soupwhich was good but a tad salty. We still had an enjoyable experience here, and it is a nice location. Read more

Nicole Gonzalez 2 years ago
5

My sweet man and I just recently spent my birthday celebration enjoying the wonderful atmosphere and cuisine from Nonna Osteria.... The food was otherworldly and the service was impeccable. Krysta, our server, was so knowledgeable over the menu, was veryattentive and truly made our dining experience better than we could’ve ever asked for. It was truly an amazing place to spenda special occasion and this restaurant has been added to the top of my favorites list. 15/10 would HIGHLY recommend. Read more

SPICY 2 years ago
5

Fabulous and satisfied dinner here. Five stars restaurant setup. Professional and friendly check-in services in the industry.... Restaurant service even beyond my expectations. Cocktails was tasty and well thought out. Food was beyond my expectations aswell. Ingredients, seasoning, cooking, flavors and potion are five stars hotel. I get to taste some flavors I never have before.Small menu but well thought out. Highly recommended. Read more