Loading

Reviews for The Pita Shop in San Marcos, TX

Chris Franco 1 year ago
5

I eat lunch here all the time. It is a perfect lunch spot. The people are great. The owner can seem a bit harsh at first, but he... seems to really care about the food and quality. The rest of the staff are always awesome. They have the menu nailed down. Doone thing and do it well. The pitas are awesome. The salad is my go to... no complaints. It does 1 thing and it does itperfectly. I am literally writing this while eating a chicken Tikka salad and loving every bite.. Read more

Katherine Melnyk 1 year ago
5

Great place with a delicious gyro! We ordered chicken shawarma and gyro. I liked more gyro because meat inside was more tender.... Chicken was a little dry for me however the taste of shawarma itself was good. Regular fries was tasty and well-seasoned. Andservice was great! Read more

Anlesh Dangol Maharjan 1 year ago
5

Fresh feels like home cooked food. The owner was present and he helped us since it was out first time. The ricebowl was preety... good portion and tastes amazing. Love the gyros and the falafel. Definitely a try put place Read more

Premkumar Palanisamy 1 year ago
3

We had lunch when we visited San Marcos. The food is decent. Ordered falafel and chicken shawarma as it's suggested by the... person on the counter. We did not like the falafel it was raw and had only greens inside. Chicken shawarma was good. It's not amust visit place if you want a Mediterranean food. We were looking for a good Mediterranean food and disappointed with the foodoptions we found on their menu. Read more

Alisha 1 year ago
5

Totally loved the place! It?s a small cafe and soooo good food. We ordered Chicken Shawarma bowl and wrap and Chicken Tikka bowl... and wrap and bowl and both were amazing!!!! Fries were soooo good and they give you a secret sauce which is yummm. Definitelytry this place when traveling to San Antonio or Austin or when you?re in San Marcus!!!! The owner is such a nice person. Read more

Matthew Sinclair 1 year ago
5

Had heard good things about the place and we were glad we went! Gyro was tender and hot and fresh. Fries were also well seasoned... and cooked. But I have to give the MVP to the garlic sauce. O...M...G that was awesome! Do yourself a favor and get a side ofit, it's worth it! Read more

Ambeezibra BoyMOM 1 year ago
5

Okay, I'm picky. But this place is the jam!!! The Pitas are delicious, the owner is delightful, and the vibe is super chill. I'm... 42 BTW and this place brings the good vibes out in me. I got the chicken schwarma pita and my husband got the Gyro with lamb.The fries are perfectly salted and flavorful, the pita bread is light, airy, fluffy and bursting with flavor!! Hummus... usuallyI only like flavored but this hummus is creamy and flavorful!! Go, go now!! Read more

Thomas Hurley 2 years ago
5

In the past nearly 35 years my wife and I have enjoyed Pita Gyros across the world. The best were the authentic tasting ones... whether in Europe or at home, here in the U.S. We had been reading about this little shop in San Marcos which had authentictasting Gyros so yesterday we decided to take a leisurely 40 min afternoon drive from the backside of New Braunfels to try theplace out. We were pleasantly rewarded for our lengthy drive. The owner immediately greeted us. His warm charm, and that ofhis staff along with the VERY delicious and authentic tasting Gyros gets this amazing restaurant a full 5 Stars. The food wasvery fresh. The fries were cooked perfectly. And the salads were crisp and fresh as well. We plan to make this trip regularlyin the future. I highly recommend them! The Pita Shop. Visit them and see for yourself! Read more