Loading

Reviews for Basted Baker in Sechelt, BC

Martin KO 1 year ago
3

Charming little store on a nice street in the downtown district. Good selection of coffees, brunch items, and baked goods. Nice... to see diversity in their service staff and overall they were pleasant and efficient. The baked goods were on the dry side andthe biscuits were a bit of a jaw workout. Can?t say the brunch was anything to write home about, served up on a paper plate. Thecarrot cake was good though. Lashings of sweet cream cheese toppings. Would go there for a snack but doesn?t hit the spot forbrunch. Read more

J L 1 year ago
5

Very busy place, and it's easy to see why. The food was great, and the team was very helpful and friendly. Everything looked so... good, we had full smoked salmon and eggs benedict breakfast, pulled pork sandwich and light breakfast. All of which wereexcellent, especially the biscuits were easily the best I have had so far! Will definitely go back again to try other dishesand pastries! Read more

Lisa Stewart 1 year ago
4

Delicious, busy cafe right on the main drag in Sechelt! The food was very tasty and the coffee good too! It was really busy... when we were there but the staff were working hard to get the coffee and food out! Keep up the great work! Read more

Dave Mullan 1 year ago
3

Great Benny (which its known for) and lovely staff. Wait times are often long but we weren't in a rush. One piece of feedback is... that listening to the coffee making I knew I was in for a bad time (but i ordered to try). The steam wand never reached the edgeof the milk causing the milk to burn and not froth. Latte 3/10. Read more

Natural-Know How Certified East West Herbalist 2 years ago
2

Just got a response for my review, see below. As a customer I felt that this review was warranted. It is absolutely okay to not... like something. I did not know there was staff shortages as I did not see any signs or was informed of this. The food, to mytaste, was bland, and not worth the price tag it came with. But the fact that the owner responded in defense and making it a "myproblem", just shows poor integrity. Don't worry, I will not be dining at this establishment again. To the owner, you have manygood reviews, it is okay to have a bad one here and there. "Used to be so good! What happened?? I thought the spinach would becooked, the "pickled" cabbage tasted like nothing, potatoes were decent. What's with the paper plate? Aren't they going to washthe plates any ways? Tasteless and not that good.... dang" Read more

Helen Ho 2 years ago
4

Came here to grab some brunch on a Monday morning. Ordered the Sergio Biscuit Sandwich & the Basted Baker Hash! The biscuit... sandwich didn't disappoint if you're looking for something heavier to fuel up for the day. We ordered half the hash and it wasstill pretty filling. They've also got some bomb-looking baked goods by the bar, which all seems really delicious. For the timewe spent there, saw a lot of customer getting their Chocolate Banana Turnover and Carrot Cake as well! Read more

denise kelly 2 years ago
5

A hidden gem on the main drag in Sechelt! Amazing fresh flavourful food. The prices are reasonable and the service super... friendly. We sat in the sunshine outside. Yes the biscuits are to die for:) Read more

s. e. 2 years ago
5

Great brunch and lunch spot! We visited twice during our stay. Their baked goods are delicious, comforting and great treats... after mornings of hiking. The portions are generous, drinks were delicious and the vibe of the cafe/restaurant was great. Tip:it does get very busy and thus full in the indoor space but head to the back for more seating in a charmingly decorated andcovered outdoor space. Also, make room or take home their carrot cake, it really is so good! Read more