Loading

Reviews for The Tavern Kitchen & Bar in St. Louis, MO

Mehrdad Kh 1 year ago
5

We went for dinner on Friday night. Service was on point and good was amazing. Definitely recommend specifically if you have a... birthday event. Read more

Alexander Burton 1 year ago
5

The service, staff and food were amazing!!! Jonathan and the rest of the staff were phenomenal. My Wife and I were celebrating... our wedding anniversary and they could not have made it any better. Highly recommend this place, we will be back. Also highlyrecommend the Smoked Manhattan. Read more

Carol Frazier 1 year ago
5

Amazing food. I had the strip steak special with steamed buns filled with peppers. My girlfriend had the Tiger shrimp over... spinach. Both dishes were worth way more than 5 stars. Our server's name was Brent. He was excellent at making suggestions aswell as making us feel special and welcomed. We will most definitely be back. Highly recommend. Read more

Christine Nicole Thrower 1 year ago
5

Last min date night with hubs. High too table by the windows. Our waiter Brent was superb. Food and drinks were amazing. And... TASTING BOARDS! Yes! For what you get with the tasting board options, totally worth it! GO.NOW.ENJOY! Read more

Josh Nast 1 year ago
5

I almost didn't want to review or give 5 stars because I don't want the secret out about this place. My wife and I went out for... a nice dinner out and had every expectation met. We started with some cocktails, then an app and dinner. Our cocktails wereoff the caliber I would've expected from a high end Vegas cocktail stop, they were excellent. The food was phenomenal, Icouldn't decide so I got (I can't think of what it was called) but it was basically 4 small plates of their top sellers. It wasjust enough to get a good taste of what the dish was without getting overly full. Each sample was better than the last. Thento wrap it all up we had a cast iron cookie bake, do not pass this up, it was amazing! Overall a great experience can't waitto go back!! Read more

kelli griffin 1 year ago
5

Im.press.ive! TKB was the perfect destination for a special dinner. The waitstaff are all warm and genuine. The dinner was... superb; two of us enjoyed the seafood trio. The menu is thoughtful and executed well. The carrot cake is served warm anddreamy. (Oh, my!) Read more

kryptonite166 2 years ago
4

The drinks were a little lite. The food was excellent! The waiter was very personable and knowledgeable. The portions for the... sushi were unbelievable. My only disappointment was the oven was broken and I could not get any carrot cake (the main reason forgoing) that night. The staff gave me a gift card for a future date for the carrot cake. I would recommend going for the food andambience. Read more

Yvette Domke 2 years ago
5

Absolutely amazing dinner. Jake was a fabulous server and knew the menu inside out. Incredibly attentive, but not intrusive.... Fresh baked bread to begin our meal was wonderful. Ceaser salad was so tasteful and easily enough to share. Great wine andwhiskey selection. Ample pours. The Filet steak was prepared perfectly...I mean perfectly! The surf and turf tasting board waswonderful and everything was prepared to be flavorful and hot. The veggies were seasoned and cooked to perfection. We had carrotcake for dessert.. it was served cooked with cream cheese icecream that was surprisingly delicious. Ambiance was comfortable, upscale, trendy. Great date night or dinner out with friends. They split the restaurant into rooms so it's not overly loud. They have a cute outdoor patio for outside seating or you can select to sit at the chef's table if you prefer. I don't usuallygive five stars, but this place nailed it. Read more