Loading

Reviews for Georgia Blue in Starkville, MS

Bailey 1 year ago
3

3.5/5. I don't have any particularly large complaints about my experience, but I just didn't enjoy my food enough to round up... to a 4. We came to Georgia Blue on Saturday for lunch before the Auburn/MSU game. We arrived right when they opened for fearof losing out to the game day crowd. Parking is a little difficult, especially on rainy days like that Saturday (we wound up ina small grassy lot behind the restaurant), but we made our way inside. Luckily, we had no trouble getting a table. The layoutinside is a little confusing but the restaurant itself is clean and comfortable. Our booth felt private and we enjoyed our timehanging out and talking with friends. 2/4 people ordered sangria to drink. It was on the very sweet side, but good. My galpal ordered a round of fried crawfish tails as our appetizer since she misses crawfish -- it's less popular where she lives. Itried a small bite. It was new to me; I'd never tried crawfish before as I tend to avoid eating most aquatic critters per myown preference. The tails were cut super small (diced into little chunks, really) and breaded heavily enough that honestly, Imostly just tasted breading. Which was fine for me, lol. The remoulade was good. I had the Blue's burger, while husband justgot an appetizer of loaded fries. My gal pal got chicken tenders and her fiancé got the Rodeo burger. Everything was...justokay, I guess? I didn't think the burger had much flavor at all, but at the same time it didn't taste bad. I dunno. The bestpart was definitely the fries. I'm a big fan of sidewinder fries and these were pretty good. Dipped in ranch, they were awinner. No one else commented too positively or negatively on any of their meals, so I can only guess they had a similarexperience as me: just fine. Our server was nice and did a good job, though by the end I sort of got the feeling she wanted usto go ahead on and leave rather than have a second round of drinks like we chose to do. That be Read more

Aaron Render 1 year ago
5

Fried Duck Wonton’s were exquisite. I had the GB Smothered Fried Chicken while my girlfriend had the Chicken Parm. We shared... and both dishes were AMAZING! Pasta was perfect. Chicken was crunchy on the outside yet juicy inside. Sauces, sides, andgarnishes all complimented each other blending perfectly. Had warm Pecan Pie over ice cream for dessert. Very sweet anddecadent. Flawless!!!!! With 18% tip just at 75$ including a mixed drink. Don’t skip this place! Read more

Karime Bryant 1 year ago
5

These fries should be illegal they are so good!! It was an appetizer that I ordered as my meal, and the portion was so large I... took home 2 meals worth of leftovers too. Great service, neat atmosphere, definitely will be returning! Read more

Stephanie Cistrunk 2 years ago
2

The atmosphere is very relaxing and the greeters, waiters, and hostess were great. However, we waited 30 minutes for our food... and the grits arrived lumpy and unseasoned. I was surprised because the reviews suggested it was a great dish. We were offered adiscounted ticket but, we declined because we were told they were training new staff. We were in town visiting therefore, wewill probably never visit again. Read more

Rob Perkins 2 years ago
5

Great spot! Love the patio that is dog friendly. The turnip green bites are damn good! Every other dish we tried was really good... too! Will definitely come back next time we're in Starkville. Read more

Amy Lee 2 years ago
4

Visiting the college campus with our daughter and had a great evening filled with southern fare and live music. The menu had a... broad choice of options, the food delivered was full of flavor, and at the right temperature. The restaurant was clean, familyfriendly and the live music added positively to overall atmosphere. My husband had an old fashioned made with house bourbon andcommented that it was extremely good and very well priced. Our overall experience was extremely positive. If you’re in thearea, we would recommend visiting Georgia Blue! Read more

Dreeme Leverette 2 years ago
4

My dad and I went here on a Friday before the homecoming game for state. We were told it would be about a 45 minute wait and... that they would text us when our table was ready. We were fine with it, as it was a game weekend so every restaurant was boundto have a 40+ min wait. It ended up being about a 40 min wait, and as soon as we got into the building, we were brought to ourtable. The interior of Georgia Blue is gorgeous, though a little crowded in the area we were seated. It wasn’t bad though,just had to speak a bit loud to hear each other. Our waiter was kind but not overbearing, she was able to answer any of ourquestions and we got our food pretty quickly, despite how packed they were. All of our food was a 10/10, especially the Georgiablue nachos.(I have no pic of them because we gobbled it all down so quickly haha) Only reason they don’t get 5 stars isbecause one of my dads beers were flat & my seafood linguine didn’t really have a distinct flavor to it. But my dads creolepasta was absolutely delicious!! Definitely coming back with my entire family soon! Thank you GB! Read more

Mc Fly 2 years ago
5

Absolutely loved everything me and my family got here. We have been staying in Columbus Miss and on a whim we decided to head to... Starksville and boy am I glad we did. I forgot to take a picture of the fried turnip balls but those were amazing as well. Wishthere was one of these in New Orleans. Read more