Loading

Reviews for Harveys in Starkville, MS

Brad Warren 1 year ago
4

An extremely nice find in a college town. Within walking distance the Hampton Inn. Super friendly and attentive bartenders. ... Nice and reasonable happy hour menu. Very nice selection of wines. I’ve been here twice. The food was very good bothtimes, but if you haven’t tried it, get the Delta chicken. One of the best chicken dishes that I’ve ever had. I lookforward to trying their steaks, but be prepared to pay up. Beef isn’t cheap these days. The menu is varied and there shouldbe something to please everyone in your party. Read more

Etta Terrell 1 year ago
5

Alittle late reviewing. We had dinner here a few weeks ago and had the best time! Waitress was amazing, bar made great drinks,... manager came by to check on us. Over all food, service and hospitality was great. Read more

Beverly Davis 1 year ago
5

Fantastic food—- great and sweet waitress !!! We will definitely be back. Fried mushrooms and broccoli bites were amazing!

Amy Lee 1 year ago
5

Starkville may be a college town but that doesn’t mean you can’t find a great meal. Harvey’s can be found in a small town... shopping center but don’t let the location deter you - the food and service can’t be beat. Abby our server was veryattentive and actually listened to our requests. She was truly one of the best servers we’ve had. We started with an OldFashioned (which Josh said was perfect) and a Hess Cabernet. Guys then they delivered a pimento and crawfish dish that was lickthe bowl good. Seriously, I have a picture of josh licking the bowl…. We moved onto an off menu - special - the surf and turfwhich was served over mashed potatoes and asparagus. I am already planning my next visit because there were so many things onthe menu I wanted to try. If you live here, are passing thru or here for a MSU game you must visit this restaurant. Read more

Esther Longoria 2 years ago
5

My daughter and I were in Starkville to tour Mississippi State and she picked Harvey's for our dinner. Very nice, from their... atmosphere, wait staff and food. TVs all around so if there's a game on, you can watch it. Our waitress (whose name escapes me)was prompt, talkative and willing to wait on us. I might add that the food could use a bit more salt when cooking, especiallythe mushroom appetizer. But if you have to have a low sodium diet, it's perfect. The bathroom could also use a cleaning, asthere was an inch of dust around the top of the stall and around the air vent and toilet paper all over the floor. Overall,we'll be back when she attends State in the Fall. Read more

James Wicker 2 years ago
4

First, it was MSU graduation day, so we knew Harveys would be busy. We had a party of eight and were able to get right in! Yay!... Our staff was very polite and friendly and the food was amazing! The issue was getting our drinks. We were told the bar wasbacked up AND they ran out of Capt Morgan and Crown Royal. The other issue was the little flies that were all around. Wekilled about six flies at our table. I would very much like to try them again on a less busy night, maybe in the spring. Read more

Jason Russell 2 years ago
1

Ordered 4 16oz Prime Ribs and every single one were pretty much inedible. It's not a preparation or cooking issue, the quality... of the meat you are serving is inexcusable. For a $35 cut it shouldn't be nearly all fat and gristle. All 4 of ours were likethis, so it's not a statistical outlier. I heard great things about this restaurant and it's really a shame that you areserving such low quality meat to your customers. I'd be happier if you couldn't offer it because you don't agree with servingcustomers subpar food. But because you served me such bad food, I have to recommend anyone not go to your restaurant until theissue is resolved one way or the other. Read more

Jan Gray Walton 2 years ago
5

Delicious Every Time! Been eating with Harvey's in Starkville, Mississippi since 1984. This time, our table enjoyed... cheesesticks, broccoli bites (my favorite), & fried mushrooms for appetizers. It was an early lunch, so I ordered the wedge &steak! Absolutely delicious! The onion rings were a tasty "surprise" added to the dish. Atmosphere was most enjoyable! Willdefinitely visit Harvey's again! Read more