Loading

Reviews for Gretchen's in Sun Valley, ID

Meghan Norris 1 year ago
2

We came here because of the good reviews and seemingly more chill atmosphere, but were disappointed. Our server was very... friendly and attentive, but the food was extremely overpriced and was underwhelming. No wonder this place was basically empty at7pm on a Saturday night. Read more

Adam Pearson 1 year ago
5

Had a great lunch at Gretchen's. Wagyu burger was delicious, but the Mezze Plate was the biggest hit at the table. Tangerine... chili olives, hummus, beet tapenade.....soooo good. Read more

Wendy Albright 1 year ago
1

Look closely and you will see a hair connecting the two pieces of burger…It was baked in. So be a bit careful and review your... food prior to eating This being said, the waitress was extremely sweet. Read more

Deanna Roper 2 years ago
5

This literally is the best food that I've ever had! We've eaten at some major 5 star restaurants in Vegas, LA, Seattle, Boise... and Gretchen's still smashed my top spot! We went there for our anniversary. The waiter was phenomenal, he brought acomplimentary glass of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. We both ordered the specials, I got the halibut and panchettarisotto.... OH. MY. Devine! Definitely going back! Read more

David Seelos 2 years ago
5

Pleasantly surprised. I usually would avoid resort/hotel restaurants, but the service and food were excellent. During summer,... the terrace is an amazing place for a cocktail and a bite to eat. Valet is free and I recommend you show up a few minutes earlyto walk around the grounds! Read more

Phil Sigler 2 years ago
5

Delicious dinner and good service. For drinks I ordered their version of an old fashioned which was quite good, my wife had... their Lavender Mocktail with Grey Goose vodka added. For dinner we had their chicken curry and baked cod. Read more

Kimberley Clark 2 years ago
5

Fine dining done right. Delicious truffle fries! The chef's cut of the day was done to perfection and the service was 5 star. I... had been traveling hard all day and Gretchen's was just the place I needed to relax with a drink and scrumptious meal. Read more

emily muse 5 years ago
4

The food was great. The company was great. I loved the resort and the ambiance. The service was quick and helpful. The... cleanlines was impeccable and gardens beautiful. I will be back. Read more