Loading

Reviews for Henry's Cafe in Tehachapi, CA

Jacob Davis 1 year ago
5

The turkey, bacon cranberry is amazing(add croissant for SMALL extra price, but we'll worth it!) Love coming here and so does... everyone else so it can be busy! But it's well worth it Read more

Valerie Ortega 1 year ago
5

Great place for yummy breakfast and friendly service. So glad we stopped here and got their coffee too. The service is great!... The girls were so on it with everything and the cook knows how to make delicious food :) Read more

Nathalie P 1 year ago
4

The food was delicious and reasonably priced. The service was good, although it was busy.

Mary Jo McMorran 1 year ago
5

We were leaving Tehachapi after a week's vacation. We stopped at Henry's for breakfast as we were leaving. The restaurant was... clean, bright and charming. The waitstaff was friendly, attentive and accurate. Said welcome when we arrive and thank you whenwe left. The food was great. My husband had biscuits & gravy - the biscuits were so fluffy. The only criticism is my poachedeggs bowl was full of water but I was able to pour it off easily. Great coffee, too. If we come back to Tehachapi we will mostdefinitely return to Henry's. Read more

Marie Autrey 1 year ago
3

The food was good ....I wouldn't say it was the best but it is better than most. It is always very busy and the price I would... say is about average ...I think it could use a little more flavor for my taste...I got the breakfast burrito which was good butnot sure it was worth what we paid my husband got biscuits and gravy which he really liked total bill was $20 today we againbecause my husband really liked the biscuits and gravy and I got a breakfast sandwich on a bagel that was very dry and chewyalmost choked trying to get it down and the total bill was $ 17 ???? 3 stars is the best I could do but if you like biscuits andgravy this is the place Read more

Daniel Jewell 1 year ago
4

Nice breakfast place and decent food. Fairly small menu compared to most comparable American food establishments, but honestly I... prefer that. Food was standard quality, pretty good but nothing exceptional. Service was very good, with the waitresses beingvery attentive and very nice. Food was quick after we ordered it. Prices were about what I expect to pay just about anywherethese days, probably comparable to any Denny's or American diner. The only issue I had was the wait to get in. We waited forapproximately half an hour for our group of nine, including four children. This seemed a little excessive since there wasseating, there just wasn't seating for that many people because they didn't open up the back room, or so I'm told. I didn'tactually see this back room. Overall, definitely somewhere I'll go back to and definitely worth trying out if you're in thearea, just try not to go during peak hours or with a large group. Read more

Pierre Servan-Schreiber 2 years ago
5

Simply one of the best hamburgers I've had in a long time. Fries don't match in terms of quality but never mind.

Randy McAtee 2 years ago
3

I think the important thing you need to know about this restaurant, and you can tell this from the responses from management in... the reviews, is that they want you to have a pleasant dining experience and will do everything in their power to make sure youhave a satisfactory dining experience. The staff is friendly and all smiles. My wife and I had breakfast there on a Super BowlSunday morning and it was quite busy. The wait time for our meal was quite long. After we were served and our waitress camebuy and asked how everything was we gave an honest critique of our dishes. My wife's meal was not hot and her waffle was ratherhard/ tough. We both had sunny-side up eggs that were snotty (give me 10 minutes with the check and I could teach him how tocook proper sunny-side up eggs) I have never had chicken fried steak in my life so I decided to give theirs a try. Now mindyou, since I have nothing to compare it to all I can do is just say what I thought of theirs's: Not impressed. Very thin,mostly just coating on both sides of whatever was inside. When we were finished with our meal, our waitress informed us thatthe management was comping our meal and hoped that we might come in again sometime and have a better experience. This, btw, hadnothing to do with me being a google guide, as they had no knowledge of this. After some frank discussion with the waitress wedid learn that they do not make their waffles in house. They come pre-made. Same with their chicken fried steak. On apositive note ---> the highlight of our meal was their fluffy and delicate biscuits they serve with delicious gravy --- ALL MADEIN HOUSE. They could probably brand themselves on their biscuits and gravy alone. And ---> No complaints whatsoever about theportion sizes, and the coffee was good. Like I said, they had no knowledge that I am a google guide and would be doing areview; and I had no knowledge they would end up comping the meals. I would definitely return to this Read more