Loading

Reviews for Otoro Sushi in Toronto, ON

Hayley F.W. 1 year ago
5

Best sushi in the neighbourhood! I love that they make torched aburi sushi as an option, and you can also choose handrolls... rather than sushi rolls. They add toppings like nori flakes and tobiko to some rolls which adds a lot of great flavour! Read more

Evangeline Kroon 1 year ago
5

Fantastic! Stopped in for a quick, quiet lunch and it was divine. Simple menu, no fried/kitchen dishes, but you don't even need... it! Fish was so fresh, perfectly portioned rice and quiet but sweet owners. Good prices as well (about $22 for the lunchpictured below). Would definitely recommend and will definitely be back. Read more

Reid Moffat 1 year ago
5

Possibly the best sushi place I've been to; such an amazing place. Not a lot of space inside so you'll need to takeout but it's... all very fresh and a great amount for what you pay Read more

Ravdeep Rana 1 year ago
1

Don?t be misled by the high star rating. The fish quality is awful. I only hope it wasn?t stale fish that I ate and I hope I... won?t get sick. They microwaved the shrimp tempura and their rolls are filled with sauce and avocado. Avocado and sauce arecheap fillers when it comes to sushi rolls. The lady was nice and courteous and also got me miso soup on the house but theyaren?t cheap. Their prices for rolls are in the $17-$20 range and you barely get any fresh fish. It?s all pre-made andmicrowaved. I was in the area running an errand and was in a rush and fell for the high star rating. If you do decide to eathere, then I would only risk their sushi and sashimi, but given how bad the miso soup also was, I would just skip this place.Again, the high star rating is completely misleading. Might even be fake reviews. Read more

John Ly 2 years ago
5

Cute small place in Bloor West village and intended for take-outs though they do have a couple of small tables. They have a... great online order platform but order by phone is easier and faster. Just sushi and sashimi so don?t expect deep-fry stuff. Really fresh and excellent quality. We enjoyed it. Reasonably priced and good portions. Read more

d rhodes 3 years ago
5

Had heard good things about Otoro so gave them a try. Really good sushi, fresh and great flavour. Definitely will return. Thanks

Aleksandra 3 years ago
5

Our favourite takeout spot! This small sushi spot is a gem on bloor street. They were wearing masks way before it was mandated... and keeping us safe. They also have the freshest fish on bloor with delicious rolls for a great price. Small business run by thesweetest people - give them a try! Our favourites: Spicy salmon crunchy roll, Black dragon roll, and Salmon California roll Read more

Reni Caccamo 4 years ago
5

Our family has tried Otoro several times this summer and have been pleased with every meal. Recently, we have dinner ordered... and we picked it up. We were all elated with our meals. I had the donburi Haedupbob. Ingredients were all fresh and the chilisauce excellent. Best sushi in Swansea! Can't wait to have another opportunity to go. Read more