Loading

Reviews for Kiss of Smoke BBQ in Tucson, AZ

Josephine Mason 1 year ago
5

This place was recommended by a friend and we finally got to come check it out! Simple place but awesome food! We got brisket,... pulled pork, mac and cheese, and potato salad and they were all great! Definitely the best in Tucson! Read more

keith wemstrom 1 year ago
5

I was working at Tucson Unified School District and I found this place in a mostly residential neighborhood. This place is the... best. Awesome meats and sides. I will come here every time I travel to Tucson now. I highly recommend this place, 5 stars! Read more

Cat Polston 1 year ago
5

Fantastic BBQ! I have been looking for a good BBQ spot for a while and I am so glad I stopped into Kiss of Smoke. Their brisket... was so tender and delicious. The flavor burst in every bite. The Mac and cheese was creamy and thick. The chipotle coleslaw wasflavorful and fresh. Great meal! Read more

Michael Kemp 1 year ago
5

I have been here several times, and the food has been great. I love the Friday special (pork ribs). I've also had the special... for Wednesday (Nachos) several times with brisket one time and pulled pork the next. The coleslaw is great. As an after mealtreat they include a couple of Hershey kisses. All this in the typical old building BBQS always seem to use. (At least the goodones). Read more

Charles Bristow 1 year ago
5

Best fried okra ever. Other stuff was very good also... Saw their sponsor signage at Tucson Sugar Skulls game Portions are... appropriate to prices. And appropriate for meal sizes. Our bellies are well filled, Not uncomfortably overstuffed. And we arenot having to take home left overs. Read more

Donovan Nichols 2 years ago
5

Delicious. Love the spicy BBQ loaded mac and cheese. Cheese sauce is creamy and great. Spicy BBQ has great flavor with just a... hint of a kick. Read more

Peter 2 years ago
4

This is good bbq. Deserving of high ratings. Only criticism is portions could be bigger and price was high for the meal I had.... $16 for two meats, two sides and a biscuit. House specialties they said. what you get is good, but for the price and theportion size, four stars. Read more

tim jones 2 years ago
5

The meats were smoked well and their sauce is fairly good. The coleslaw was phenomenal! 10/10 on the slaw. The cheesey mash was... pretty good as well. The brisket was tasty and not overloaded with fat, the chicken was just a tad dry but the flavor was great.The fatties was a darn good appetizer for sure. The tacos were moist and flavorful while maintaining a nice crunchy shell. TheMac and cheese had a wonderful cheddar cheese flavor and the pasta was cooked al dente which was amazing. Definitely better thana lot of the offerings here in Tucson. Went back on a Friday to try their ribs and oh my goodness.... Their pork ribs are thebest I have had in Tucson hands down. Absolutely amazing ribs!! Read more