Loading

Reviews for Roline's in Vacaville, CA

Victor Dias 1 year ago
5

Cute spot. Extremely friendly employees. UBE ICE CREAM

Nateno Ru 1 year ago
3

Provides decent food for the only Filipino restaurant in Vacaville. The halo halo is great and I love that there are... options! My first time here I ordered the daing na bangus and it was a pretty large portion and was pretty delicious. Mostrecently I ordered lechon kawali but I could tell it was old which was disappointing. The house lechon sauce was great though! Read more

Erin K 1 year ago
5

Amazing food. Pancit is a little different than my family does, lots of crunchy veg. I think secretly my dude likes theirs... better so I went ahead and bought the cookbook too ???????? no Filipino can look at this menu without getting excited though.Lots of classics and bomb desserts. I'm so excited that I just got a job down the street so I can come through more often haha Read more

Joann Chen 2 years ago
5

Ordered the 2 entree & 1 side combo (fried chicken, pork adobo, garlic rice, and over easy egg), classic halo halo, ube mint... mojito, and tocino wings. Everything was great and the employees very friendly and helpful! Read more

Stephanie Anne 2 years ago
5

I recommend getting the halo halo! So good!!! <3 I want to say good things about the taromisu... but... ehh... the dark... chocolate syrup doesn't compliment it and it doesn't hit it and not worth $9 Read more

John JJRsvl Marroquin 4 years ago
5

Enter the Restaurant, there is seating and an Ice Cream Counter and Window. Walk past that and encounter the back side of the... store for the Food Display case. My 1st time at a Filipino Restaurant. I have had this type of food at work social events inthe past. I recognize a couple of items. The items available that I have not seen before, i asked for the description of whatis it? The nice young lady assisting me, offered me taste samples along with the description. I tried the Garlic Rice, to seeif indeed it was just named that or does the taste back it up? The Garlic Rice was it!!!! I tested the Dinuguan (It saidBlood Pork). It was very dark in color. The taste has a little vinegary BUT that Pork was super tender. YES, let's get it. Iordered the 2 item plate. The other was BBQ Chicken, the usual familiar taste that I had in the past. Still good. All in allI give this place Roline's a 5 Stars All Day. The thing that took it to the 5 Stars is they fact they honor Military andVeterans with a discount. Brovo!!! I will be back when in the area again. Read more

Remjhun 6 years ago
4

Just found this earlier this year and have not failed to come back to have a decent "halu-halo" everytime I'm in Vacaville. A... good suggestion is after you walk around the outlet, have yourself a cold mouthwatering dessert! They've got 2 sizes to choosefrom (teaser and original). Aside from the classic, they also have special flavors like Champorado. They also serve rice mealsas you have your lunch; entrees and a la carte. If you're in during the week, an open bar is availble to make your meal! Read more

Kenneth Rivera 6 years ago
1

The bbq pork order was majority tomatoes/onions and barely had any meat. The cashier messed up our order and we ended up taking... food togo that my wife couldnt even eat since she just had dental surgery. When we called the place, the same girl that was thecashier was very unapologetic and even put me on hold without telling me. We went there based on all the good reviews on yelpand google but we just had a horrible experience. Read more