Loading

Reviews for Ruth's Chris Steak House in Walnut Creek, CA

Glen Inokuchi 1 year ago
5

Made reservations to eat here for Thanksgiving. Ruth Chris was one of a handful restaurants open. I had never eaten at one... before. I was very impressed with everything, food, service and atmosphere especially since it was a busy holiday. There werespecial menu items for Thanksgiving. Our server Jamie was attentive and personable. To Our food came out in a timely fashioneven though it was busy. The salads came out and when we finished the entrees came soon after. Our meals also included dessert. Everything was delicious. I especially liked the sides, mashed potatoes, creamed spinach and sweet potatoes. The dessertswere good too. They were cheesecakes. Read more

Tareq Barakzoy 1 year ago
3

We had the pleasure of celebrating a birthday at this place. We got there and waited for at least half of the group before we... were seated, there were eight of us. We took three bottles of wine but were told we can only open two because of their policy oncorkage fees. Well I can appreciate that when you have 4 people or even 6 but a group of 8? C’mon! The food was excellent,except the marinated vegetables that were served with Seared tuna were frozen. The steaks were slightly undercooked. So mymedium was abut medium rare. We were told the place was completely booked. The appetizers were good. Read more

David Ginther 1 year ago
5

Took my dad here to celebrate his 70th birthday and the memories will last forever. Everything was amazing, all the way around.... Service was excellent, drinks were phenomenal and the food was some of the best I have ever had. Is it expensive? Sure. Is itworth it for special occasions? Absolutely, my new go to place for special occasions. Read more

Maria lupo 1 year ago
3

Sadly disappointed by the service and the food. Used to go this one all time. I got a one bite over cooked lobster tail and... when I told the manager he didn't offer to replace it or take it off my bill which was close to 400 dollars. I'll b ever go tothe one in walnut creek again. Shame on you Ruth Chris used to be a top notch steak house. this was not an online order this wasa dine in experience Read more

Julio Reguero 2 years ago
1

My wife and I drove 2 hours from the Bay Area for a much anticipated dining experience at this restaurant. We saw the reviews... online and it seemed like a serious place on the high-end side of prices, so we made a reservation. I believe first impressionsare so important, and they last well beyond that moment. Once we arrived we went upstairs and unfortunately we didn’texperienced that cordial and courteous welcome from the receptionists. One of them simply verified last name and told us to waiton the side, just like in your typical DMV appointment. No hello, no smiles, and a bit of attitude. Not a good way to startcreating a memorable and enjoyable dining experience for customers. Smiling is a winner when it comes to great firstimpressions, and it’s so easy to deliver as an employee. You just need to be a people person and do your very best to makesure customers walking into the restaurant environment feel that warmth and hospitality, especially when you know they're goingto spend money at the restaurant. This is not charity. Anyways, moving on to our waiter. His name was Joseph. We liked him, butthere's room for improvement. I had the impression that the restaurant was understaffed which, in one way or another, shows inthe quality of service the restaurant provides, and that includes waiters and waiting-time. To the food now. We ordered someappetizers, and I must say the lobster bisque was horrible. I’m not a lobster expert by any means, but perhaps try adding morelobster meat and less of that watery broth to get that rich and thick soup creamy texture. Just an idea for the chef. I askedJoseph if I could order American Wagyu beef, and he kindly explained to us that the restaurant offered steaks and other cuts ofbeef from the Midwest, but not Wagyu. Fair enough. My wife ordered the filet, nothing exceptional but satisfying, and I orderedthe ribeye for $66. Now, this ribeye steak was no doubt the worst piece of meat I’ve ever had. And this is probabl Read more

GVP Gameplays 2 years ago
5

This place... Is a fine dining steak house. Did not expect prices over $50 on the menu... But hey, the food was wonderful.... Especially with the Tomahawk Ribeye. That was a delicious 40-ounce steak that I had to share with my Dad and Uncle. Read more

Carrie Russell 2 years ago
4

Very delicious, had Ruth's favorite 11oz filet made just right! Wish there were more asparagus with the Oscar style crab cake... add on. The baked potato was over priced! Read more

Andrew H. 2 years ago
5

It was a marvelous experience! My server Jillian was Awesome! She was fast and accurate with her service. The food is way worth... it. The view is beautiful if you sit by the windows that look down into the beautiful scenery of Walnut Creek. ????. Thisrestaurant is great to take your wife or your girlfriend to for an anniversary. Well hope you enjoy!???????? Read more