Loading

Reviews for 200 North Beach Restaurant and Bar in Bay St Louis, MS

Paul Ponce 1 year ago
5

200 North Beach is a must visit restaurant. I haven't tried anything I did not love!!!! The upstairs bar is a perfect spot to... chill, have drinks and eat too!!! Read more

Sherri Sullivan 1 year ago
5

I was with about 16 friends for a weekend getaway. We were seated promptly.Our food and service was great! The smoked salmon... dip is the best!!!! I wish I could order some but I’m 4 1/2 hours away. We were there in July 2022. I would definitely visitagain if I am near St. Louis Bay. Also, I need the smoked salmon dip recipe.???? Read more

Susan Peele 1 year ago
5

Beautiful atmosphere, fabulous service, and delicious food! Always exceptional in every way.

Peter Brady 1 year ago
5

The smoked mushroom and tasso appetizer, the corn/crab bisque, the grilled seafood platter and the service were all excellent.

Edgard Ochoa 2 years ago
4

Had Dinner & Lunch on different days..4th of July was pretty hectic as the place was packed and understaffed due to labor... shortage. Oysters on the half shell were fresh & salty,I was told they were from oyster beds in St.Bernard Parish ,LA. Gumbowas a delicious dark roux , my guest had a salad with (4) fried Oysters it was a disappointment for a $17 dish... We also triedthe Fried chicken and waffle with an oriental sweet sauce, it was good. On the following day ,I once again had the Gumbo it wasdelicious, my guest and I shared a spinach artichokes dip topped with crab meat , the crabmeat was not lump crab meat ,it was a process crabmeat type that one can find in a grocery store. For my main meal , I had a hamburger and it wasoutstanding... Overall I recommend this restaurant ,service was good to very good. Read more

Beth Sampson 2 years ago
5

this was the last night of our vacation and decided to dine at north beach and it was totally amazing! we had the artichoke dip... with crab and it was the best dip we have ever had. not exaggerating. i had the bourbon glaze pork chop and all that was leftwas the bone. my husband had the fried catfish po boy and it was superb. the cocktails were amazing - they make their ownmargarita mix for my hubby and i had a custom martini - it was beyond delicious. and to top it all off, our waiter johnny wasthe nicest, most relaxed and kindest waiter we have had in a long long time. he is a keeper and one of the biggest reasons wehad such a lovely and wonderful dinner. thank you! Read more

Ryan Hunt 2 years ago
5

Unlike "Cool Guy" subpar rating and unreasonable comments, I totally disagree. This restaurant is amazing! The mussels were... literally the best I've ever had. My wife had the pecan trout and said it was the best trout she has had in memory. Certainlyfar better than anything we have found in Mississippi. The artichoke dip was also delicious. Now for the main event. The breadpudding is to die for. Epic. FanFingtastic. Need I say more? Seriously. Read more

Lindy Lewis 2 years ago
1

I came in for lunch with my husband and one year old son. My husband ordered a bowl of gumbo, and I ordered gumbo and a salad. ... I ordered my son a meal from the kids meal, corn on the cob, and asked for a some extra olives tomatoes and cucumbers to holdhim over until the food comes. No sign of the snacks until 40 minutes later right after the food arrived. It was a sillyarrangement of stacks of cucumbers and tomatoes and olives that now served no purpose because they arrived after the food. Thewaitress let us know they gave us a discount on it since it took so long. They took $4 off of the $15 they charged for the“veggie plate”. It would have been funny if my kid wasn’t so hungry. This place has changed owners a few times, butit’s really gone downhill after this most recent change. The gumbo was tiny. The salad was bland. The chicken tenders weredecent. The corn on the cob that I asked for specifically for the baby came drenched in butter and spicy seasoning. Read more