Loading

Reviews for The Stonehaus in Westlake Village, CA

Juli 1 year ago
5

My first time here and I loved it. I felt transported to some place else where I was on vacation, especially with the holiday... decor. The atmosphere was festive and bustling and happy. Definitively family friendly. The food was delicious. There was atruffle cheese that was absolutely to die for. The pizza was perfect and delicious. So good! Read more

Timothy Smith 1 year ago
3

The food was not warm by the time it got to our table and it was a bit hectic/rushed ordering for a breakfast. The surroundings... were beautiful though. Read more

Jenen Tan 1 year ago
4

The restaurant is located next to Westlake Village Inn, a small boutique hotel. I like the Tuscany themed architecture and the... casual vibe of the restaurant (no reservation needed). I went on Sunday for lunch and they had an October Fest event going on soit was difficult to find parking. The event was joyful but the food was not impressive. All the food are served in take outboxes. You wait in line to place the order, pick up the food from the counter outside, then find a picnic table to sit down. Itwas difficult for us to find a table because there were many people at the event. Overall, I think this is a good place to havea casual lunch or some wine and beer, but don't hold high expectation for the food. Read more

Jeff Morrow 1 year ago
5

Great atmosphere. Great place to sit and visit with friends. Good food sometimes great food. Love their October Fest. Great... place to stop after a bike ride or to meet with a group friends. Leisurely laid back place with no pressure to vacate yourtable as you enjoy time with people Read more

Neike Wentzel 1 year ago
5

A definite go to. This place is so pretty, feels like you?re on vacation when you?re here. The food is also really good.... Definitely recommend the salad and pizza!! Read more

Mojito M 1 year ago
5

I will be doing a more in-depth review soon, but for now, this place is five stars classy all the way, yet affordable, and all... in a good way! We were well taken care of, and the ambience and crowd are out of this world great! Jose at the Bar, one of thebest, most friendly bartenders I've ever encountered. He definitely earns his pay. I think everybody should tip him, and tip himwell! Ambience: The crowd here is definitely more classy, upscale, yet relaxed. Think of being in the Hamptons back east, orliterally in the middle of a vineyard up in Napa. Everyone is lounging on the outside patio. There's singles, there's couples,there's married people, there's kids from babies to toddlers to teenagers running around. Just as a side note for theAtmosphere, honestly, I'd MUCH rather come here than to go to Larsen's, or Morton's, or any one of those other upper Elitesteakhouses... especially Spring, throughout Summer, and into the Fall. Beer and Wine selection: top notch! Food: I only sawthem making pizzas outside in the stone fired oven. Didn't have time to grab one. I will try the food soon. And the people nextto us had a meat and cheese sampler plate that looked delicious! It was something like prosciutto, salami, and some othercheeses. Also came with some sourdough bread it looks like. Parking is valet, and it's a good idea to do that. Since therereally isn't any street parking in the surrounding areas. I'll be back. Read more

Steven Ingledue 2 years ago
5

Beautiful ambiance..the feel of Tuscany in California...the food was excellent I had I southwest grill chicken sandwich..the... bread was delicious and so was the chicken!@ Read more

Gillian Caine 2 years ago
4

I only give 4 stars because you have to wait in line every time you want another glass of wine. Other than that, if you are... looking for a beautiful, chill, winery vibe in the middle of Westlake then this place is great. There is no waiter service, youorder and pick up your meal and sometimes it?s crowded so if you are alone, could be hard to save a seat while you are in line.They have a decent selection of wine. The top shelf Chardonnay is awesome but I am nervous to give up my seat to go get anotherone lol Read more