Loading

Reviews for Chicago Deli Express in Whitby, ON

Frank Thickett 1 year ago
5

Stopped here today for lunch break after reading other reviews and I am thoroughly impressed. Tried the Porcetta with fried... onions and peppers on a garlic butter toasted bun and it exceeded expectations. I usually eat on the cheap but I didn't let thecost deter me today, the portion is more than generous enough to justify the cost. The pork fills the bun, it practically poursout as you eat it, it's not skimpy like chain sub restaurants. I'm not much of a food reviewer but I just had to lend my voiceto the praise, I'll be returning for sure! Read more

Jennifer Brown-Warne 1 year ago
5

Amazing fresh & delicious food, wonderful people; definitely my new go to place!

Jimmy Mac 2 years ago
5

My son recently moved to Whitby, so based on the reviews we thought we'd try out Chicago Deli for dinner before the game... Saturday. They did not disappoint!! Great staff, very friendly and very efficient as we were in a bit of a rush. As for thefood, we ordered two sandwiches and spaghetti with meatballs. The food was fresh and tasted great, and not one of us couldfinish our meal, so you definitely get your moneys worth. I will be back as there is so much on the menu I'd like to try!! Read more

David Dias 2 years ago
1

got the chicken club because it said loaded with bacon....take a look at the photo...also wheres the meat? Pretty sad its 14.50... so practically all bread and lettuce....2 strips of bacon and 2 slices of chicken and no cheese. what a joke. never coming backwish i can give 0 stars Read more

DD 2 years ago
5

Loved this place, I talked to the owners and they are lovely people who made make experience so great!! Definitely a hidden gem... and should get more recognition that what they are currently getting, I would recommend the Chicago white six sandwich and thechicken Parmesan sandwich as well. Highly recommend this place !!! Read more

Louie Melissis 2 years ago
5

Excellent value and quality. Had the large meatball and double assorted subs. Could only eat half of one as they were so filling... and delicious. Will be returning for more! Read more

Rob J 3 years ago
5

A hidden gem in Whitby! Headed over here because of a suggestion on FB and we were not disappointed! They say go big or go... home at Chicago Deli Express, so naturally I ordered the jumbo. This sub can easily feed 3 adults for $17. The ingredients werefresh, sauces tasty and all stuffed in a very nice sub roll. The staff was friendly and there was so many other items on themenu we?d like to try. We will be a return customer and we love supporting a family owned businesses. Read more

superscope68 3 years ago
5

Today I had Chicago Deli Express for the first time and I had the Chicago Bull sandwich (steak and cheese). The steak was... amazing, had some great flavours. The toasted Italian bun was incredible as it was covered in garlic butter. If you haven'ttried them yet, I would highly recommend that you do! Read more