Loading

Reviews for Field's at the Wilderness in Wisconsin Dells, WI

Chris Baacke 1 year ago
5

The food was very good. The filet was cooked to perfection. The risotto was delicious. The shrimp and lobster were over... cooked. The dessert was very rich. The service was the best I've experienced in a long time. Read more

ice Phoenix 1 year ago
5

Always perfect service when we come to Fields. We celebrated my wife's birthday here and the food was great. The drinks were... delicious and the service A+. We can't wait to come back to the dell's in the summer and dine here again. Read more

Nicole 1 year ago
5

First time here. Absolutely wonderful! I wish I could rate 10 stars. The ambience was perfect. We were celebrating our... engagement and had a romantic dinner. Food was amazing along with the service. Team #4 went above and beyond. Best steak I’veever had! We definitely will return. Thank you! Read more

Sabrina Bauer 1 year ago
3

We went for Happy Hour from 4-6. It is only available in the bar. Drinks are 25 percent off and there is a special app menu with... small bites. Several tables were quickly filled, some chosing to sit at the bar. Some people also transitioned to the outdoorpatio after ordering. The Chardonnay that the bartender suggested was ok. The Jack and Coke was apparently missing Jack, as itonly tasted like a super syrupy Coke. The Prime Rib Sliders were excellent. We actually ordered a second order of them. TheTruffle Parm fries were good when hot, but the parm cheese glued them into a messy mass that made it hard to dip in the garlicsauce. The Fried Shrimp were over cooked and dry, with a taste of old grease...which was very surprising. We each ate one shrimpand agreed neither of us cared to eat the third. The Bartender/Server obviously was not having the best day. She actuallyroller her eyes and looked disgusted when I asked for a wine list before ordering. She then rolled her eyes at my husband whenhe asked how hot the firecracker shrimp are and if we could get them plain, not in the fire sauce. The food runners however,were quick and friendly. This was our first time back to Fields in several years and our first time eating in the bar.Hopefully as they staff back up for Summer, their high quality food and service of the past will return. Read more

Jason Gyulay 2 years ago
5

We got in a little late, but still got us in. Superb service from beginning to end. The food was really tasty, the prices... really did not reflect that the Dells is kinda a tourist trap. The quality of the meal was on par with a steakhouse in a city,and the prices and experience was the same. Would recommend, and will return at some point. Read more

Mike Grott 2 years ago
5

We ate here for Easter Dinner. Had the prime rib, with twice baked potato and side salad. Very good choice. The staff was very... prompt and attentive to our needs. Read more

Michelle Lauren 2 years ago
5

My boyfriend & I came on a Saturday night during the “off” season & we were very pleased! We were seated instantly and the... experience was that of “fine dining.” Our waitress(es) were very friendly & attentive. The prime rib appetizer wasAMAZING—reminded me of Brazilian style steak. My martini was great & mixed to perfection. Overall our entrees were tasty & Ienjoyed the romantic ambiance & the hot hand towels at the end were the cherry on top! Thank you— we will come back in thespring/summer! Read more

mai yang 2 years ago
5

We had 4 toddlers, 3 adults in our group and requested for a private room. The staffs were very accommodating and seated us... immediately. The food that we ordered were delicious! The lobster bisque soup, Ahi tuna and bone-in filet were our favoritedishes! The steak was cooked perfectly and tender! Read more