Loading

Reviews for Hunan Chinese Restaurant in Woodruff, WI

Dave Lenertz 1 year ago
3

Food was not hot but good

Pat Clusman 1 year ago
3

Not many options for Asia food in the area. This restaurant was okay. Not bad, not great, but average. Food was typical Chinese... style but nothing special. Restaurant was busy with in restaurant dining and take-out but seemed understaffed. Typical challengewe are experiencing in the current environment. Read more

Linda Gogliotti-Näzell 1 year ago
2

I?m sorry to say, in my opinion, this place just isn?t as good since it changed hands. The food was much better with the old... owners. It pains me to write that as we really liked it before but ? it?s just not right. For example, my egg foo youngyesterday was sweet. ???? It shouldn?t be. And quite frankly, while portion sizes are generous, it is NOT cheap. I wantgood-tasting food if/when I pay a more-than-average price. Read more

Michael Schuette 1 year ago
5

My favorite American Chinese restaurant, of the dozens I've been to. Veggies are always fresh, sweet dishes aren't sickeningly... sweet, prices are fair, and the service has always been great. Read more

susan laufenberg 1 year ago
3

Not as good of food as used to be. Crab rangoon over cooked and egg drop soup was goopy and thick.

T T 1 year ago
3

Not the best Chinese I?ve had. Pretty mediocre I?d say. The service was decent. The guy that served us seemed to have an... attitude the way he plopped our drinks on the table, But the lady seemed pretty nice. I heard the ownership is changing so maybeimprovements will be made? Read more

Andrew Williams 1 year ago
1

If I could give zero stars I would. This is the worst experience I have had in woodruff. The beef lo mien smelled like dirty... diapers the meat was like chewing on a rubber band. They refused to take it off the bill. DO NOT EAT HERE Read more

Jonnathan King 3 years ago
5

A friend called me and invited me to lunch because I was in the area. They asked me to meet them at Hunan Chinese restaurant... which was described as a small storefront mom and pop establishment. It took us a little while to find the location because it?snot a stand on its own building and was located quickly between two other storefront locations. You Have to step up into thefront door so watch your step in and out. Ring the restaurant transforms you into what seems to be another place and time. Withdelightful atmosphere of an owner run restaurant is evident from the warm greetings and the care and attention put into platingeven the simplest luncheon special. I selected an egg foo young It was absolutely delighted with the interpretation. Lunch wasdelicious and the service was outstanding. The dining experience was cozy and homey. The cuisine was excellent and the servicewas outstanding. Thank you Hunan Chinese restaurant for a delightful luncheon. I will be back. Read more