Loading

Reviews for Put Some Meat On Your Bones in Yorktown Heights, NY

Johnnie E 1 year ago
5

Nestled in the Jefferson Mall Parking lot is this gem of a Food Truck. For any connoisseur of melty cheese wrapped in the warm... embrace of toasted breads or crisped quesadillas do yourself a favor and stop by. If you?ve got kids this is especially for you!Name your price is an interesting concept being used but dishes are honestly worth a few bucks more that whatever you think youis enough. Read more

Jonathan 2 years ago
5

I'll start off by saying that Lyle is an artist with a spatula. I've only ever called one other person an artist with the way... they make their food, that being my mother. That praise is not to be taken likely. Lyle's love for what he does shows through inhis food. It doesn't feel like you're eating random ingredients tossed together for your money. He genuinely wants you to enjoywhat you eat and the fact that he has a "pay what you want" day shows that he isn't doing this to get rich. It's impossible tonot appreciate someone so passionate about what he does. He will also often share his crazy stories about his life demonstratinganother great trait of his which is his genuine willingness to socialize with people. I'm a natural introvert, but he alwaysengages with me and I end up staying longer than I intended and often forget I even ordered food. This place will always be afavorite place for me and my fiance to go. Everyone we sent here has nothing but positive things to say about it. Thank you,Lyle, for always providing an amazing experience for both of us, we love you and Camila! Read more

Shiv Patel 2 years ago
5

Today was my first time trying out this truck and it is AMAZING. The bbq chicken + Mac n cheese combo grilled cheese is my... favorite! Plus, the owner is very kind, humble and attentive towards his customers! Read more

Nic M 2 years ago
5

Finally got to check this place out after hearing great things for over a year! I work in the area once a week but never had the... chance to stop by; AMAZING grilled cheeses. Not only does he cook them super fast but they?re absolutely delicious and there areso many options to choose from. My husband got the ?half & half? (half bbq chix/half chili), I was torn between the ?the evilone? (mac & cheese gc) and the chili grilled cheese. I ended up going with the Mac & cheese grilled cheese.. honestly, I wouldhave been there for another hour trying to decide. The owner made us a chili grilled cheese at no charge since it was our firsttime there & I couldn?t decide between the two! ???? The owner is SO nice and so generous in the way he operates his business.We?ve never seen anyone handle a business like he does. It almost moved me to tears to see that there are people like that outthere in the world. Would highly recommend to ANY & EVERYONE. Read more

O S 2 years ago
5

How can you not like this nice man? He's the Willy Wonka of grilled cheese sandwiches! Now I don't have enough time to write... out a full review of this food truck just outside the South entrance of the JV mall. But all I have to say is that sometimes (wewere there two Saturdays ago) he has a Pay As You Want system. But the actual prices are reasonable anyway, most between $5-$8.Man who runs this food truck has the rare quality that makes you happy to give him your money. But lemme get into the food.From memory you got about 15 variations on grilled cheese sandwiches some in two sizes?everything from classic American grilledcheese to Brie filled to lobster to jerk chicken to Mac and cheese all on a nicer and a bit bigger than Wonder Bread slices ofbread in the larger suse. You also get the equivalent of a bag of chips on the side and can get a can of soda/bottled water oradd a Tomato Soup for extra. Anyway, get on line, be ready for small talk you sense this sandwich man actuals cares to hearabout, and be happy you gave him your $7. Go here for lunch. Read more

Susan Zienty 2 years ago
5

Most special person making the most special grilled cheese. This guy is impossible not to love. ?Pay what you want? ethos. The... bbq chicken grilled cheese is remarkable. Jerk chicken has a nice kick. All extraordinary. Read more

Victoria Maduemezia 2 years ago
5

Absolutely amazing place. Owner is so nice and doing his best to help those struggling during these hard times. Food is... exceptional! Came back twice in two days. Let's you tweak the menu a bit like this evil buffalo chicken!!! So good. Definitelyrecommend. No complaints Read more

Enrique Rivera Jr 2 years ago
5

Great selection, humble owner, delicious food! What more can I say Lyle was a pleaseure meeting and I wish him all the best.... Great representation of what a food truck should be, will definitely be back soon! Thanks again!!! Read more